Slow Cooker Venison Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Our whole family enjoyed this meal! I did use chopped garlic instead of garlic salt. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Humble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Delicious. I made this several days ago, loved it, and have enjoyed the left-overs too. The meat is extremely tender. The only change I made was to use chopped garlic instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Wonderful! For a side I made biscuits because there was enough gravy for that as well. I read the reviews and used 1 can of mushroom soup, 1/2 an onion, minced garlic, pepper, and added butter on top. Gravy is delicious and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
OMGOSH, I FIXED THIS TODAY... THE HUBBY LOVED IT.. THE ROAST WAS SO, SO, SO TENDER. YOU COULD CUT IT WITH A FORK.. I MADE MASHED POTATOES AND IT IS MOST DEFINITELY A KEEPER.. WE BOTH LOVED IT..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huzzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very good, took others advice and used minced garlic instead of garlic salt. I had gotten the roast from a friend and didn't know what is was. didn't know if i should cook til fell apart or slice. Cooked 6 hours and sliced thin, was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Markesan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LiviesMommy
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I made some minor modifications based on other reviews, the results are quite good! 1 large onion (coarsely chopped), 1 tbsp. Worcestershire sauce, 1/2 tbsp. low sodium soy sauce, 3 cloves fresh garlic (finely chopped), 1 tsp. ground black pepper, 1 package dry onion soup mix with 2 cups of water, 1 can condensed cream of mushroom soup, 1 lb carrots, 3 medium potatoes (cubed in 1-1/2" chunks). Mix all the seasonings, water and soup together. Place roast in crock pot, place veggies in on top of the roast. Pour soup and seasoning mixture over veggies. Cover and cook on low setting for 6 to 8 hours. Thicken, if desired with cornstarch, 1 tablespoon added at a time over heat until desired thickness is reached.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is so good. A great way to impress my husband's hunting friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I added water and only put half of the dry soup mix. Very salty, like all the other reviews.... figure out little things to make it less salty, potato's work. I also decided to make a side dish of elbow noodles with beef broth and it was a great pairing with the venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AK19Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
use less SALT. Use garlic and not garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very tasty and definately makes it less gamey tasting. I opted for a low-sodium option using Herb-ox no sodium beef broth instead of the onion and mushroom soups, and sauted an onion and mushrooms for flavor. Also used low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States