Slow Cooker Venison Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
this was so good and all the reviews were right you could not tell it was deer meat. I also added a potatoe and carrots. It will be my favorite to cook deer meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was GREAT!! I was afraid of all the salt everyone was complaining about so I made my own onion soup mix, I used a tenderloin vacume paked in red wine overnight. I rubbed the tenderloin w/season salt peper & olive oil, I used 2 cups of water and a 1/4 cup of red wine. And 6 boiler onions cut in quarters when the tender loin was done I added one 4 oz.can of evaporated milk and the mushroom soup. heated through and it was done!! You can also speed up the time in half by cooking in the oven at 325. My Husband loved it. And NO it didn't taste like wild game. I served it over egg noddles no yokes at that. I served it to a friend to mine who swears she doesn't eat venison she didn't know the difference. BOY WAS SHE SURPRISED!!! I promise your hole family will love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made this the other day. Followed directions perfectly and it turned out great. One thing I did try was low sodium soy sauce. A little thicker Worcestershire sauce and I marinated the roast in a smokey marinade. I did add 1 1/2 cans of water to the condensed cream of mushroom mix and it was a little runny so next time Im going to add 3/4 can and that will be perfect. Also added the onions, potatoes, and carrots and it was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Excellent!!! Even for non-venison eaters!!! Very tasty!! Every plate was licked clean with hot crusty bread!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was easy and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Our whole family enjoyed this meal! I did use chopped garlic instead of garlic salt. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Delicious. I made this several days ago, loved it, and have enjoyed the left-overs too. The meat is extremely tender. The only change I made was to use chopped garlic instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Wonderful! For a side I made biscuits because there was enough gravy for that as well. I read the reviews and used 1 can of mushroom soup, 1/2 an onion, minced garlic, pepper, and added butter on top. Gravy is delicious and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
OMGOSH, I FIXED THIS TODAY... THE HUBBY LOVED IT.. THE ROAST WAS SO, SO, SO TENDER. YOU COULD CUT IT WITH A FORK.. I MADE MASHED POTATOES AND IT IS MOST DEFINITELY A KEEPER.. WE BOTH LOVED IT..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huzzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very good, took others advice and used minced garlic instead of garlic salt. I had gotten the roast from a friend and didn't know what is was. didn't know if i should cook til fell apart or slice. Cooked 6 hours and sliced thin, was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Markesan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States