Slow Cooker Venison Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This recipe was absolutely fabulous!! The only thing I did differently out of personal preferance was cream of celery instead of the cream of mushroom. After we got done eating my bf told me I better make sure I saved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
slow cooked it for 5 hours in the crock pot turned out great but instead of using a pre-mixed onion soup mix i made my own all it takes is onion powder, onion flakes, bouillion beef and black pepper i think this makes the taste much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
My father ages his venison in ice water for near so many days-he just keeps adding more ice and draining off the bloody water. Then they package and freeze for 3 months without using meat.I've been blessed to not have to taste gamey venison. This is how we cook our venison roast in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I used a nice piece of venison rump, added 1/2c. dry white wine and Braggs instead of soy sauce, cut up a carrot and a couple of potatoes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by souki911

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Makawao, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
My family ate every bite of this recipe tonight. I used Backstrap cutlets because that's what I had defrosted. My only substitution was a package of brown gravy mix for the French onion soup mix. I didn't have any of the soup mix and in my opinion they taste very similar. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Great recipe! Mine turned out more like pulled venison. It was so tender it just shredded apart as I tried to cut medallions, so I went with it. I pulled it and served over rice. It was excellent. The only change I made was using garlic powder instead of garlic salt. It doesn't need any more salt...there's plenty from the onion soup mix. I will definitely add this to my rotation of venison meals! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was good, but very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Ok I'm not sure how this turns out with venison. My fiancé used regular beef sirloin tip roast, and he followed the rest of the recipe exactly. While it was "stewing" it smelled awesome... After a couple hours it smelled less awesome... And by the time we went to eat it, the roast smelled identical to grandpa's feet. I'm not talking regular smelly grandpa feet, I'm talking downright bad! I'm sitting here with all the windows open and trying to get the taste out of my mouth by licking steel wool. It got one star because the beef did turn out somewhat tender and if you scraped the sauce off, you could almost eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
DELICIOUS!!!! I have made this at least 3 times and it's always a hit. The first time I tried it I served it to a group of friends doing work on my house. They all went nuts over it. This recipe is SUPER easy and absolutely delicious. Even my mother who hates venison loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I love this venision roast , didn't use garlic salt I used minced garlic instead and some italian seasonings, ummm,ummm, good. The kids loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States