Slow Cooker Venison Chili for the Big Game Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was an absolutely wonderful meal! I decided to only use venison for the meat source and added dried chilis..will definitely be coming back to this again this winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
simply incredible, blew everyone away how good it was. I will say I have never had chili anywhere this good...maybe I just got lucky...but this recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allan Richard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Have this in the slow cooker now and am seriously looking forward to trying it! One note - in the recipe it does not say what to do wiht the chili powder... I just added it to the slow cooker with the other stuff, hope that's right! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisha5186
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I changed the onion for red onion and used Chipotle hot sauce. I added two diced jalapeños to the onion and garlic to give it an extra kick. I used black beans instead of the ones they recommend. I also added Cayenne pepper and cumin to the chili powder. Overall it came out so good I couldnt share it with everyone because I ran out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Sicard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Viki1030
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Yaaay...big hit. The tomato paste was way to sweet...perhaps add less than the whole 6oz. We wanted it spicy so I added cayenne pepper to get the heat we wanted...only thing not shown in picture is the beer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I had to use a can of tomato sauce instead of paste and it turned out great. I served it over baked potatoes and the kids asked for seconds!! Super easy and hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Easy and yummy!! I did sub the tomato paste for tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Amazing recipe, added green and red pepper, and used Beer brats uncased and chopped for the pork. Best chili I have made. Recommend highly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
this was delicious!!! only change I made was I added 28 oz can of diced tomatoes instead of what was written in recipe. Next time, I may also add potatoes to it as well as carrots or other types of vegies but I will definitely make this again!! thank you ALLRECIPES, I love your site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States