Slow Cooker Venison Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I had it without the shredded cheese and it was awesome. A very easy to prepare one dish meal and can feed quite a large family. One was filling enough that I didn't overeat. Quite a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
O.k., I have never entertained writing a review but WOW, this was good!! I do NOT like the taste of venison, but my husband is an avid hunter, and we have a freezer full. This was really good!! The kids ate it, I would've never known, and there are NO leftovers!! Awesome recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
My husband is also an avid hunter. I love that this recipe using the tough steaks because those are the only ones that I usually have trouble enjoying. This was very yummy and the whole family really enjoyed it. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Brown LaChance

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I am the submitter of this recipe. I just want to make a couple notes. Make sure you use THREE (3) ounces of cream cheese, not the full 8 ounce block. Also, the mexican cheese blend is optional. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I loved this recipe. Great way to use gamey tough cut. Tenderized and flavored it wonderfully. Family didn't have a clue what kind of meat it was. This is a keeper for my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I made this exactly to the recipe. It was absolutely AMAZING! My venison was kind of tough so I cut it into strips before I put it in the crock pot and they were easier to break apart. Very creamy and the mexicorn added a lot of flavor. After my first burrito I added some habanero sauce to it. Made it extra spicy. Simply awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Streff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Really good flavor. I did leave the corn out just because I'm not a big fan of corn in my burritos. Nice recipe for venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
WOW is all i have to say about this recipie!!! i am not a big fan of deer meat but this once cooked down with all the sauces tastes like steak! i doubled the recipie for my big family and they ate it all and begged for more! best deer meat recipie i have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Clutter Laurence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This recipe is wonderful ! My family eats a lot of venison, and this was a nice way to do something different with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Loved it! Couldn't taste any gamey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States