Slow Cooker Venison Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This recipe was so easy and delicious. I was able to prep everything in less than 10 mins and walk away. It was perfect. I used a roast instead of steak and the meat came out just fine. this is going to be become one of our staple recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
The deer chops end up falling apart they are so tender. I was a little unsure of adding the cream cheese at the end but it made it creamier and I didn't need sour cream. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was very bland as is. We ate them and then threw a packet of taco seasoning in because there was no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Excellent Recipe. I also made this with chicken as I didn't have any venison in the fridge. The chicken came out very tender. I made only a few modifications: I added one 10 oz can of mexican diced tomatoes drained and then 6 oz of salsa so as not to use up all of my salsa. I also put in regular corn but then added 2 tbs of thick gourmet salsa with a red pepper base. I added a 10 oz can of refried beans and I also used 4 oz of cream cheese as to get the consistency I wanted in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Excellent! I did use a whole package of cream cheese-still turned out delicious!! And used pinto beans,since I don't care for black beans.I will make this again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Great recipe with wonderful flavor. I will certainly use this one again. I added a little cumin to the crockpot. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very good! I used beef round steak this time but will definitely use this recipe on venison. I made almost exactly as the recipe states except I added about a tablespoon of taco seasoning after adding the cream chease and I threw in a half cup of instant rice about 45 min before I was ready to make the burritos to soak up a little of the juice. I think a nice, "strong" salsa would make this dish a little more flavorful- I used a generic (what I had on hand) but next time I think I will either get a better brand of salsa or add half to start and half later in the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Great way to use round steak! I used chili beans instead of black beans and served the mixture over rice. My family liked this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Easy and delicious! I followed the recipe but also added about 1/2 a pack of taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great... everyone ate without complaining (and I have picky kids!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States