Slow Cooker Venison Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I must confess I didn't make this recipe exactly as written but rather used it as a guideline. I used a venison roast and seasoned it with taco seasoning (made from this site) then added salsa, corn and black beans. I chose not to add the cream cheese in order to reduce the fat. The result was fantastic and leftovers didn't last long. Definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meaford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Thank you so much for this delicious recipe! I used sour cream instead of cream cheese,and instead of corn & mixed cheese, I cooked up some garlic,onion,bellpepper,tomatoes, and spices in water/oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron G

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Tasted awesome!! The venison was so render and just fell apart. I used light cream cheese and Chi-Chi salsa. I also used fresh sweet corn of the ear instead of Mexicorn. Came out great! A little juicy though. Could've gone without the extra black bean juice I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Amazing!!!! I love these and so does anyone I cook them for. You can't tell they are made with wild game and my kids even like them! We make these a lot and they are good with elk meat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Good, easily adaptable recipe....good, easy use of venison. Change it how you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
These are fantastic, I've made them a bunch of times. What a great way to use up venison; it really gets rid of the gamey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I don't like venison. But I like wasting food less. Sooo my brother in law was going to throw away some 2 YEAR OLD FROZEN VENISON and I had to take it and at least try to find a way to use it. Well, this made that old, freezer burnt venison taste AMAZING!!!!!! Like I said, I don't even like venison and I crave these things. Not gamey. AT ALL. I will be making these for the rest of my life. Thank you Lori!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This recipe was so easy and delicious. I was able to prep everything in less than 10 mins and walk away. It was perfect. I used a roast instead of steak and the meat came out just fine. this is going to be become one of our staple recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
The deer chops end up falling apart they are so tender. I was a little unsure of adding the cream cheese at the end but it made it creamier and I didn't need sour cream. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was very bland as is. We ate them and then threw a packet of taco seasoning in because there was no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States