Slow Cooker Venison Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I must confess I didn't make this recipe exactly as written but rather used it as a guideline. I used a venison roast and seasoned it with taco seasoning (made from this site) then added salsa, corn and black beans. I chose not to add the cream cheese in order to reduce the fat. The result was fantastic and leftovers didn't last long. Definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meaford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Thank you so much for this delicious recipe! I used sour cream instead of cream cheese,and instead of corn & mixed cheese, I cooked up some garlic,onion,bellpepper,tomatoes, and spices in water/oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron G

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Tasted awesome!! The venison was so render and just fell apart. I used light cream cheese and Chi-Chi salsa. I also used fresh sweet corn of the ear instead of Mexicorn. Came out great! A little juicy though. Could've gone without the extra black bean juice I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Amazing!!!! I love these and so does anyone I cook them for. You can't tell they are made with wild game and my kids even like them! We make these a lot and they are good with elk meat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Good, easily adaptable recipe....good, easy use of venison. Change it how you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
These are fantastic, I've made them a bunch of times. What a great way to use up venison; it really gets rid of the gamey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I don't like venison. But I like wasting food less. Sooo my brother in law was going to throw away some 2 YEAR OLD FROZEN VENISON and I had to take it and at least try to find a way to use it. Well, this made that old, freezer burnt venison taste AMAZING!!!!!! Like I said, I don't even like venison and I crave these things. Not gamey. AT ALL. I will be making these for the rest of my life. Thank you Lori!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This recipe was so easy and delicious. I was able to prep everything in less than 10 mins and walk away. It was perfect. I used a roast instead of steak and the meat came out just fine. this is going to be become one of our staple recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
The deer chops end up falling apart they are so tender. I was a little unsure of adding the cream cheese at the end but it made it creamier and I didn't need sour cream. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was very bland as is. We ate them and then threw a packet of taco seasoning in because there was no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States