Slow Cooker Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Love this soup, it's delicious! I've made it several times, exactly as recipe prescribes, turns out perfectly and everyone in my family likes it. Excellent! Slow cooker recipes that don't require pre-cooking of the meat are my favorites. My dad has diabetes so I am always looking for recipes that are filling, plenty of protein without too much starch or carbs. This soup is a perfect way to get a good balance of protein and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I just made this on Thursday and today (Saturday) , my husband was asking me to make it again. I have a larger crock pot so I think I could even double this. Finally a great recipe for me to use up round steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This turned out GREAT! My changes add 3 cloves of garlic crushed 2 tbs of woshtishire sauce only 2 cups of water 1.5 cups of V8 juice 4 (instead of 3) beef bullion cubes I didn't bother to cook for 6 hours and then 2 hours for the frozen veggies. I just threw it all in the morning. Veggies are a little soft due to that. but. I couldn't be home to add the veggies in the last 2 hours. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Super easy, and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
SO GOOD!! Just like Grma makes. I used a large can of french onion soup instead of beef bouillon cubes. Served with homemade rolls, really took me back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Earlshoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was great. A great blend of flavor. I only used a half pound of beef to make it more healthy. We also like red potatoes (they taste better, and you don't have to peel them). I was being lazy and didn't feel like cutting lots of veggies, so I used baby carrots. We used frozen green beans, and it turned out really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Very tasty soup, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This recipe was not bad, just a basic hearty soup. It makes a TON, though, so I would probably cut the recipe in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Delicious...tastes like Bob Evan's Vegetable Beef Soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States