Slow Cooker Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This soup is wonderful! It is almost like stew, there are so many vegetables in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was a very easy recipe to follow. I like that is has common basic ingredients. It is one of the lowest in sodium content that I have found and still very flavorful!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I loved this soup! It reminds me of my mom's beef stew that I grew up on. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Afton, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Yum! My family devoured this soup, even my little ones. I followed the advice from another review and left out the fresh veggies and just used a large bag of frozen mixed...turned out well. I've made other veggie soups that were too thin or bland, but this one was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
My husband and I both really enjoyed this soup. I left out the celery and fresh carrots and just upped the amount of frozen vegetables. I threw everything into the crockpot and cooked it on low all day. It was the perfect consistency and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
We totally enjoyed this soup - I will be using this recipe all Winter long. I added more potatoes and I made it without the meat. I added left over pork roast and cheddar to my bowl. Instead the frozen mixed vegetables, I added frozen corn and broccoli - and, a can of green beans. I added a bit more water because I added more veggies and 1 more bouillon cube. Good Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Ritchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Ilove this soup! It's my favorite vegtable beef soup. I disagree that it's heavy on the meat-I use 2 pounds of round steak when I make it.I add 4 cups of water,minced garlic, pinch of sugar, fresh minced parsley and a bay leaf.Some worcestershire sauce and a squirt of ketchup too. So delicious....really hits the spot on cold winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was great! I made it for company on a night I had to work until the last minute, and everyone loved it. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
it was one of the better soups I used hamburger instead of the steak and it was yummy (the whole family liked it) and thats unbelievable. Its a keeper maybe add more spices to it next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Very yummy but I didn't really like the round steak. Next time I'll try it with ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States