Slow Cooker Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This soup is wonderful! It is almost like stew, there are so many vegetables in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was a very easy recipe to follow. I like that is has common basic ingredients. It is one of the lowest in sodium content that I have found and still very flavorful!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Thank you for the recipe. I really liked this soup, though I think my Mom's recipe for vegetable soup is better. Still, this was great because by the time I got home from work the soup was done and the house smelled wonderful! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I think this is a good basic recipe but I did make changes. Here they are: (1) not a big slowcooker fan so I made this on the stovetop instead of in the slowcooker (2) used beef broth along w/the bouillon (3) cooked the meat, potatoes, carrots, tomatoes together w/the spices for about 1-1/2 hours on medium-low then added frozen peas, cooked for another 1/2 hour, then added canned green beans. It fabulous! Served with biscuits hot from the oven. Yummy! Thanks for the idea, Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was good but family said not one of there favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This is almost as good as my mom's. The fresh veggies are key to the great taste and it's very simple to make. This version is a little heavy on the beef for my taste. Next time, I will substitute some of the actual meat for beef broth and add tomato juice (as opposed to just the diced tomatoes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I agree that this soup is a little heavy on the beef. I also found that during the cooking it lost a lot of liquid and I ended up adding more water and another beef bullion cube. The only change I made was to add more frozen veggies, since I like a lot of them in the soup. Next time I will make a few more changes: I will use probably only 1/2 pound of beef, 4 cups of beef broth instead of water and bullion, I will add only frozen corn and peas (the frozen carrots along with the sliced carrots made for a lot of orange), I'll probably add some fresh mushrooms, and I will omit the potatoes and serve over hot cooked egg noodles instead. This is a good basic recipe, but probably most people will need to cater it a bit to their own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKALANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I loved this soup! It reminds me of my mom's beef stew that I grew up on. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Afton, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Yum! My family devoured this soup, even my little ones. I followed the advice from another review and left out the fresh veggies and just used a large bag of frozen mixed...turned out well. I've made other veggie soups that were too thin or bland, but this one was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
My husband and I both really enjoyed this soup. I left out the celery and fresh carrots and just upped the amount of frozen vegetables. I threw everything into the crockpot and cooked it on low all day. It was the perfect consistency and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States