Slow Cooker Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was excellent. I made it as written and my husband and I were both very happy campers. I can never go back to eating tinned beef soups again. This soup was so easy to make and also very healthy. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Possum 08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Very yummy but I didn't really like the round steak. Next time I'll try it with ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
it was one of the better soups I used hamburger instead of the steak and it was yummy (the whole family liked it) and thats unbelievable. Its a keeper maybe add more spices to it next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was great! I made it for company on a night I had to work until the last minute, and everyone loved it. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Ilove this soup! It's my favorite vegtable beef soup. I disagree that it's heavy on the meat-I use 2 pounds of round steak when I make it.I add 4 cups of water,minced garlic, pinch of sugar, fresh minced parsley and a bay leaf.Some worcestershire sauce and a squirt of ketchup too. So delicious....really hits the spot on cold winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
We totally enjoyed this soup - I will be using this recipe all Winter long. I added more potatoes and I made it without the meat. I added left over pork roast and cheddar to my bowl. Instead the frozen mixed vegetables, I added frozen corn and broccoli - and, a can of green beans. I added a bit more water because I added more veggies and 1 more bouillon cube. Good Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Ritchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Used 4c Beef Broth instead of water and cube, afer 5 hours found watery tasting so added 5 dashes of Worcester, 3/4c Barley and 3 more cups Beef broth to balance what the barley would soak up and what had already steamed off. Used straight frozen peas instead of mixed frozen veggies. Ate meat at 6 hour mark (my beef had been cut small and was ready for eating). Family liked it very much- will definately make again. Husband wants to add some dashes of hot sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
My husband and I both really enjoyed this soup. I left out the celery and fresh carrots and just upped the amount of frozen vegetables. I threw everything into the crockpot and cooked it on low all day. It was the perfect consistency and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Yum! My family devoured this soup, even my little ones. I followed the advice from another review and left out the fresh veggies and just used a large bag of frozen mixed...turned out well. I've made other veggie soups that were too thin or bland, but this one was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I loved this soup! It reminds me of my mom's beef stew that I grew up on. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Afton, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States