Slow Cooker Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Sorry but this soup was boring and tasteless. Added garlic, salt, onion seasonings, parsley and whatever else I could find to give it a big boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
4.5 stars! This was great, I was searching for a veggie soup and this was a great find. First soup I ever made and a big hit with my family. I added another potato, and only used 1 onion as we are not big onion fans. Very good still. Next time maybe a bit more onion, a few more spices, perhaps the parsley and sugar that another reviewer mentioned. Tomato juice as well instead of all that water, maybe beef broth? Pretty excited to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Easy to make, absolutely wonderful. May not ever buy a can of vegetable soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lithia Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Pretty good soup. Reminds me more of a beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I made this recipe based on the other reviews. I was very disappointed in the flavor. Too much basil and oregano. Not the vegetable soup I was hoping for at all. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I have now made this recipe 3 times. It has never failed as a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LakeStevensWA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This soup is so delicious and easy to make. Its one of my favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was outstanding! So easy! I made this last week to take to my friend's elderly mom and it never made it - we ate it! I made another batch for her and dropped some off to my daughter - she requested more. Everytime I made it I had to add another 3 cups of beef broth, but that was fine, it just stretched it. You can really adapt this to your liking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
excellent recipe. The flavor was spot on and my whole family loved it. The only changes I made were that I substitued 1 12oz can of V8 for one of the cups of water, used only frozen corn and peas because that was what I had and added one can of drained kidney beans. I will definitely make this again. It makes a lot of soups, but I am excited about the leftovers. Thanks for such a comforting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
GREAT vegetable soup recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States