Slow Cooker Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was good, but I think it needs more pizzazz....some more spices or something. It's a good starting point. Just keep in mind if you like LOTS of flavor, you need to add more to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I have used this all the time and its AWESOME!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
So Good!!! Instead of steak I put 1 cup of split peas, 1/2 tsp of garlic salt instead of salt, added 1 bay leaf, 1/2 tsp parsley. For the potatoes, I put 1 sweet and 1 baking and for the frozen veggies 3/4 cup of corn and 3/4 cup of peas. I just stirred the frozen veggies after 6 hrs and ate the soup right away and it was done. Wil make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Did the dish while at work so I had to put it on 'Low" for 11 hrs. Barely any liquid when I got home - had to add two cups. Added the frozen veggies but couldn't wait another 2 hrs so I served it up after 1 hr. Found it to be a little too watery and the frozen veggies still a little under cooked. Net result - dish not good beyond recommended cook time, (better on the weekend).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Only two things I did differently is used beef broth instead of water and added one clove of garlic. Was the best soup! and the house smelled wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Made this as written it turned out good not great. I did add garlic, more salt and pepper and 3 bay leaves also 2 teaspoons sugar. I used chicken broth instead and upped the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I have a wonderful cast iron dutch oven that I love to make soup in. I didn't use potatoes and used beef broth & veg broth in place of water. Sauteed more veggies than called for. I had a 1/2 pound of stew meat & 1 lb of ground italian sausage. Browned the meat & added this to veggies. The only diced tomatoes I had were fire roasted. Added that. I used italian seasoning in place of basil & oregano. S & P to taste. Garlic powder & 2 bay leaves. At the end I added 1 cup frozen corn and some cooked small pasta. Almost forgot. I added some sugar to cut the acid taste of the tomatoes. I know that this is not the exact way this recipe was written, but this is what I had on hand and that's what makes this recipe so good. You can always improvize using what you have on hand and that's good for the budget too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Very Tasty!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States