Slow Cooker Vegetable Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
The Chili came out good. Taste was great and it felt so healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
A very tasty recipe. A lot of vegetarian chili's lack in taste, but this recipe comes the closest to capturing the true chili taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
This was VERY yummy! I made it for some friends and they all asked for the recipe! :-) You can make it ahead and then throw it in a crockpot later! I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This is a very quick recipe that is both filling and has a wonderful flavor. The variety of vegetables combine to make a savory chili (non-vegetarians won't even miss the meat, I bet). The simplicity of throwing everything in the crockpot is something to LOVE! And it's so nutritious. Your body will thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
This chili is really very tasty and quite spicy(which the grown ups love). My kids would rather have meat in theirs but dad and I love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASLU_1999

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
Not our idea of vegetarian chili. We added a can of Campbell's tomato soup--helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I used black beans, corn and added and omited to what I had on hand and it turned out great...so easy to! Thanks, will definatly be adding to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This was good but had a little too much chili powder. My husband and I enjoyed it mixed with white rice. Very tasty when served over rice. The longer you cook it the better it taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Terrific! I like spicy food and this chili had the perfect amount of kick. I added corn and used both kidney beans and chick peas (garbanzos). I ended up putting my slow-cooker on high most of the time, maybe b/c I'm impatient, but ended up cooking for 7 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
This chili was very easy to make and it tasted good, but the chili powder flavor was a little overwhelming for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States