Slow Cooker Vegetable Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
The Chili came out good. Taste was great and it felt so healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
A very tasty recipe. A lot of vegetarian chili's lack in taste, but this recipe comes the closest to capturing the true chili taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
This was VERY yummy! I made it for some friends and they all asked for the recipe! :-) You can make it ahead and then throw it in a crockpot later! I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This is a very quick recipe that is both filling and has a wonderful flavor. The variety of vegetables combine to make a savory chili (non-vegetarians won't even miss the meat, I bet). The simplicity of throwing everything in the crockpot is something to LOVE! And it's so nutritious. Your body will thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
This chili is really very tasty and quite spicy(which the grown ups love). My kids would rather have meat in theirs but dad and I love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASLU_1999

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
Not our idea of vegetarian chili. We added a can of Campbell's tomato soup--helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I used black beans, corn and added and omited to what I had on hand and it turned out great...so easy to! Thanks, will definatly be adding to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This was good but had a little too much chili powder. My husband and I enjoyed it mixed with white rice. Very tasty when served over rice. The longer you cook it the better it taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Terrific! I like spicy food and this chili had the perfect amount of kick. I added corn and used both kidney beans and chick peas (garbanzos). I ended up putting my slow-cooker on high most of the time, maybe b/c I'm impatient, but ended up cooking for 7 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
This chili was very easy to make and it tasted good, but the chili powder flavor was a little overwhelming for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States