Slow Cooker Vegetable Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Very yummy and super colourful! I followed it exactly and served it with sour cream and shredded cheese. It was even better the next day. I think I'd add some corn next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
so so very delicious. made it just as recipe states and it was great! served it up with tortilla chips and shredded cheese..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Excellent dish, even my father who prefers all meat-no bean chilies liked this. I followed some of the suggestions and used only 4 tsps of chili powder, about 2 cups of chicken broth, and a fresh poblano pepper in place of the can of peppers, since I had it on hand. I also used a green and yellow summer squash instead of the zucchini. I served over some rice and sprinkled a little cheddar cheese on top. This makes is a tasty, filling, and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I used fresh tomatoes from the garden in this and added a little more spice. Loved the color and firmness of the vegetables. Served it in a tortilla bowl. Garnished with avocado and fresh tomatoes and my husband was coming back for thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
enjoyed this chili and ease of slow cooking-did sub 1 can black and 1 can red kidney beans rinsed for the garbanzo-personal preference-cut chili powder to 1/4 cup. used trader Joes 12 seasoning salute in place of oregano and added 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper and 1/4 tsp franks red hot sauce to kick it up a bit-ty for this recipe-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Awesome dish. Tasted like it had meat in it but it didn't. I didn't have celery so I added a can of corn and it added great color. Wow, will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
YUM! Made this today and it was wonderful. I didn't have everything on hand however. My changes - I substituted with a can of fire roasted diced tomatos, yellow bell pepper, and red onion. I also only used 2 tbs of chile powder. My husband raved about it and had two huge portions. I think I will throw in some meat next time. This would be great with chicken or ground buffalo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very tasty dish way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I like my chili a little more saucy so I added 10 oz of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I really enjoyed this easy and delicious recipe. My mother is a very picky eater loved it. Meatless chili, thank you so very much for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windtraveler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Celaya, Guanajuato, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States