Slow Cooker Vegetable Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Sadly the kids and family hated it and asked me to NOT make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Suzie HomeMaker Hardy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this for a Lenten soup supper (so it had to be meatless). I thought it was too spicy, but was told that people enjoyed it (and there was none left over). After reading reviews, I omitted the zucchini and added a can or corn (drained). I added a 16 oz can of diced tomatoes, used 28 ounce can of crushed (not whole) tomatoes and decreased the chili powder to 3 Tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was good. Very east to make too. I made it for a get together so my vegan sister would have something to eat. She liked it, but there were some non-vegans in the crowd who thought it was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
It was great! I added a can of black beans along with the chicpeas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Marrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I was looking for a vegetable-laden beef chili, so I browned a pound of ground beef with the onion and salt, then added it to the rest of the ingredients. My kids don't like spicy food, so I only added 1T of chili powder, and used cannelini beans instead of garbanzos, but I used the rest of the ingredients as written. This was delicious! Everyone loved it, it was not spicy, but it was very flavorful. Plus it made enough for 4 dinner portions with enough to send it in their lunches the next day. We have a lot of food allergies here, and this chili fits the gluten-free, dairy-free, nut-free bill and is delicious to boot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slytheringirl83
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I love this recipe! I tweak it a little each time I make it so that I can use up whatever is in my cupboards. I usually put in a can of tomato sauce as well so that it adds a bit of thickness. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slytheringirl83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Somersworth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This is by far the very best veggie chili I have ever made. SO good! We make a double batch every time and eat it all week! We do use kidney and whole pinto beans instead of the garbanzos but that's just my wife's preference. Thanks for the recipe...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Where is the liquid? I was sure the vegetables were going to burn in my slow cooker, so I added 2 cups of vegetable broth. I advise anyone to add a minimum of one. I also used two cans of diced tomatoes to make them spoon sized. Very healthy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I added a can of diced tomatoes, and some frozen corn. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Good, not great. Needed a bit more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States