Slow Cooker Vegetable Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very easy and tasty! I love meat and I didn't miss it at all. I didn't have whole tomatoes, just a can of crushed. I also didn't have any peppers, so I omitted them. I added fresh rosemary and oregano and it was great. Thank you for a no-fuss, healthy, week-night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this dish. But it calls for WAY too much chili powder. I used 1/4 c. and it is still a bit much, but tolerable. I also added beef to it and it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I changed it a little bit. It is delicious!!! 2-15 oz. cans black beans 1-1 oz. can garbanzo beans 2-15 oz. cans diced tomatoes 1 small can tomato paste 1 small can green chilies 1 zucchini, chopped 1 yellow squash, chopped 1 sweet onion, chopped 3 cloves garlic, chopped 3 red bell peppers, chopped 1 heaping T cumin seeds 1 heaping T chili powder 1 heaping t mustard powder (I would have rather used tons of mustard seeds , like 2 heaping Ts but I didn't have any, I like their texture in chili, but now that I have used the powder, I might just stick with that) salt and pepper Mix together in a crockpot. Mix occasionally. I left it on low for about 10 hours and it is phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Pretty good...I think it'd be better over some rice. Has a little kick to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My girlfriend is vegetarian and I made this for her. The aromas were beautiful and it is so easy to do. She made up some vegetable chilli enchilladas with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
As the sole vegetarian in my family it's usually the carnivores who win out with the chili recipes, until now! I prepared this for an office potluck and it was a hit. It makes a lot so when I make it again I may freeze half for a quick weeknight dinner. Add a little shredded cheese and some crusty bread,....YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I thought I knew how to make a good pot of chili. This chili was outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This recipe is great! It has become part of our rotation. We add more beans, that's the only difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made this last night for the first time. It is so easy to make. My young daughters and husband loved it. I was short on time and could only cook it for 3 hours. Next time I will try longer and see what happens. I read a few of the reviews and added corn and crushed tomatoes. I added an extra 15 oz of tomatoes. I added heaping spices with the exception of the chili power. I listened to other posts who said it was too much. I forgot to buy honey, so instead used 1 1/2-2 tbs of molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I don't know how this recipe has 4 stars. This is the first slow cooker recipe that I didn't like. I thought they were all good. I was looking for a nice healthy crock recipe so the veggies was nice. The spice combo for flavoring was awful in my opinion. Think about it-- its basically straight chili powder covered over vegetables. Now I don't know what kind of chili powder you use, but I know that it doesn't do much as a stand alone spice. Secondly, it's way too much. I love spicy food, but this was overpowering with no dynamics. I took almost two cups of the broth out and replaced with some water. This recipe is in need of some major tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States