Slow Cooker Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I'm not a big soup fan, but I loved this! It was full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This is my first successful attempt at making soup! Thanks for the wonderful recipe! I just wish there was a way to reduce the sodium and still have all the flavor this has! It was delish! We made it with ground elk meat and loved every bite! We'll make again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This is a good starter recipe. The nice thing about it is you can add veggies and your own spices and herbs. We like bite-sized potatoes and carrots, and maybe not add pasta. A can of tomato sauce is good, too, for color. Grated parmesan cheese is wonderful for sprinkling on the top. Crusty bread is a must(we like to dip).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Served this soup for supper to my husband, my parents and young nieces. Everyone raved about it! I used ground turkey, and I added a pound of turkey sausage, and used flavoured tomatoes (garlic and basil). I only used 1.5 quarts beef broth, and used 0.5 quarts water (was worried about the sodium content and knew the flavoured tomatoes would help with taste). I also cooked it at low instead of high. Served it with biscuits! Will definitely be on the slow cooker rotation. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
there's nothing better than coming home to the great aroma of this soup even before i opened the front door. there's nothing i would change in this recipe. it was a hit with the whole family and i will most definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
My husband enjoyed this recipe. I followed the advice of another post and instead of using a can of vegetables, I used carrots and about six small red potatoes. It was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was a huge hit with my family! Great taste and easy to make. Just the thing to warm you up on a cold January day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Excellent soup. Only added oregano and cooked the pasta before adding to soup. Husband said 4 stars, but changed it to 5 stars when he helped himself to a second bowl!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This was the best homemade soup I have ever eaten. Even better than my mothers. I added potatoes and carrots instead of mixed vegetables because I don't like canned vegetables, they have to be fresh to make a soup truely outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I have made this a handful of times since Dec. The only thing I do different is leave out the pasta and add fresh carrots, celery, potatos in quarters, and beef stew meat if I want meat added,I flour the meat and fry lightly the night before in olive oil. Then throw it in the next morning I have also used this for just vegetable soup. Vegetable soup goes great with Midnight Cuban Sandwiches on this site. I do have to find a good homemade beef broth in the future to cut back on the sodium level since my husband now has to watch his sodium intake. Any suggestions let me know. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States