Slow Cooker Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was good. I took others advice and used a few carrots and potatoes. I only left it in the crockpot for 5 hours because everything was cooked and I turned the heat down to low because it was boiling even while on low. My first impression was that the Worcestershire and soy sauce dominated the flavor, my husband seemed to think the same. On day two that flavor resolved. I would make it again but might try it without the soy and Worchestershire. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
The stock for this soup is outstanding and the recipe is a great base for customizing the soup to anyone's specific taste! I think you could switch around the veggies & pasta rather easily and still end up with a really yummy soup! I followed the recipe directions with the exception of three things: I'm not a huge fan of green peppers, so I cut that amount down to one-half a pepper; I used a 12 oz bag of frozen, mixed veggies instead of the canned; and I substituted barley for the pasta and added it in at the beginning of the cook time. Next time I make it, I think I'll try using small cubed beef instead of hamburger just to make it a little heartier, but this is a really nice soup recipe just the way it is, too! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I am not a huge soup fan, but this is my favorite soup recipe, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I made this soup for my family. It turned out really good! They loved it! My husband said it was one of the best recipes I've ever made! I didn't read the recipe right and added the pasta when I added everything else instead of the last 15 mins. The pasta kinda melted into the soup but it still tasted good. My daughter thought it tasted like cheese. Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is a yummy, hearty soup! My kids love it! I substitued ground turkey for the beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekadams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I thought it was delicious. Instead of a can of mixed veggies, I added frozen veggies 3/4 of the way through because I didn't want them to get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very good soup that is so easy to make. I made a couple tweaks to it. I used a bag of frozen mixed veggies (corn, peas, green beans, and carrots) and used 1/2 a bag of frozen okra instead of a bell pepper. I also used 2 cans of diced italian style tomatoes (14.5 oz each) and I didn't drain them. I also used Ditalini pasta instead of fusili. I put this soup together in the crock pot and let it sit overnight. I started it in the morning as I was leaving for work and when I came home added the pasta. This will definitly be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Haile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paxton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Really really good. I have been searching for a recipe that has hamburger, stewed tomatoes and pasta for the longest time! I was even a little leery about the Worcestershire sauce and soy sauce, but it was yummy. I didn't have time to add the pasta, but everyone loved it. I didn't follow the recipe exactly - less water, more stewed Italian tomatoes, more veggies. And I didn't have time to saute the garlic and bell peppers - I just threw it all in the crock-pot. It was probably more like a chunky stew, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I had a problem with the designated temperature in this recipe. I believe cooking the already cooked and.or canned vegetables on HIGH for seven hours is excessive and, consequently, rendered them colorless, gummy and tasteless. I will try this again, using the same ingredients, but will use a LOW temperature setting for about the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States