Slow Cooker Turkey Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I was excited to be the first to review a recipe! Mine was very very salty. It must be the cubes I used, they were Knorr, 1 cube makes 2 cups. Otherwise very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I made this recipe.. Followed the spice levels and found it quite bland.. Added double the spices/herbs and still found it bland. Using the recommended amount of chicken flavor, still needed to add salt, pepper, extra lemon pepper, and still found it quite bland. Not a family favorite at this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tj7933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I thought it was pretty good. I do not think I would write home about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made this two days after thanksgiving, used an entire cup of wine and threw in the left over green beans, carrots and peas from the big feast. Kids gobbled it up and using the leftovers made tons of room in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieWinter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Loved this. Second time around I marinated the turkey overnight in lemon pepper marinade, and added green beans. Cooked up deliciously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was pretty good, but I did adjust based on what I had on hand. I used chicken broth instead of bullion and wine, and doubled all the spices plus tossed in oregano, rosemary, and basil for good measure. This is pretty simple but makes a lot so it will feed a number of people. Don't be afraid to experiment with flavors you enjoy; if you love lemon pepper, like we do, toss more in. :o) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I just wasn't impressed. Honestly, not much flavor going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I basically used this as a base for a turkey stew. No one in our house will just eat a big bowl of just turkey, so I added some veggies. I added in some fresh green beans, carrots and corn. The last hour of cooking I threw in about a 1/2 cup of rice. Good base recipe but I did only add 3 bouillon cubes and about 2 1/2 cups of water and it was perfectly salty. 6 without any water would have been crazy salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Perfect. Exactly what I was looking for. Easy to throw together and tasty. Sometimes that's all I have time for. Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States