Slow Cooker Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by V. McCraw
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This recipe is so easy. I use different flavored seasonings that they sell in the season section of the grocery store. The meat just falls off the bone. Use a Ziplock Bag to coat each individual leg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. McCraw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Boston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Bought 2 packages of turkey drumsticks on sale, wondered what to do with them, and then found this recipe. It seems most reviewers made their own combinations of seasonings, so I did likewise. I used 4 kinds: poultry seasoning, onion powder, garlic salt, and cajun seasoning. I made a total of about 1/3 cup, pulled the skin down halfway, and rubbed some on the flesh, pulled the skin back into place, and rubbed more on the skin itself. As a number of reviewers recommended, a put a small amount of water in the bottom of the crockpot. After wrapping in foil, I cooked on High for about 4 hours and 1 hour on low. Family accepted very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
We did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Gilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving today! Loved it! Used seasoned salt, garlic, pepper and poultry seasoning. I fried the skin first in the skillet before wrapping them in foil. Added 1/4 cup of water at the bottom of the slow cooker. Cooked for 6.5 hours on low
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkhymn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Turned out perfect! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Good, simple recipe. The meat is tender and just slides off the bone. It's also good with chicken - same cooking time, but increase the amount of chicken. Great by itself or to make shredded chicken/turkey for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S_DARROUGH
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe was awesome, I used turkey thighs instead of legs and added my own spices of kosher salt, paprika, garlic powder and rosemary. I never measure spices I just know what I like so it was not a concern on the amount of seasoning, My family gave it rave reviews,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Merriman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was really good. I made it exactly as written, and no, I didn't add water to the bottom. I cooked it on low, and the turkey legs made broth as it cooks, which fills the bottom of the crockpot. Legs were very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States