Slow Cooker Turkey Cheeseburger Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Fabulous turkey chili!! This is even better than the all beef chili I usually make for my family. I have made this a couple of times this past winter and there is never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Very quick and easy. I actually just threw all the ingredients into the crockpot without browning the meat and I added turkey sausage, because I was runnig late. Cooked it on low all day, and it was FABULOUS!!!!! A huge hit! Served with cornbread and had plenty leftover even after we all had seconds!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Delicious! I added one can of chicken broth. Big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
LOVED this! I added 4 cloves of garlic and a can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My husband loves this! I found that it's easier to to just put all of the ingredients in the slow cooker earlier as opposed to cooking the sauce on the stovetop. It's really easy to add your own spices and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IPLawyerMom
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I followed the recipe closely and it was pretty good! Modifications: browned the onion the skillet after I browned the turkey, and added a clove of minced garlic to the onions. Also, I let the mixture stay in the crockpot on high for longer (about 35 minutes) and put the cheese on top for about 20 minutes. I took a photo with the cheese only on 1/2 before it melted, so that you can see what it looks like without the cheese covering it. Big hit with the hubby and little ones. It is slightly sweet, but the family liked that. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Really great! My 9 month LOVED this! I substituted a 16 oz. bag of frozen corn (just added it frozen when I mixed up the recipe), I also used all fresh tomatoes from our garden and added just a sprinkle of liquid smoke. It was very hardy and great for a cool day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Very good throw together on short notice. I will use less onion the next time. But will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
A really good, basic chili recipe. I added a little horseradish mustard in addition to regular mustard for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Everything is warmed up in the pan first.. the 20 min sit time on high in the crock pot is to simmer it down a bit and it is ready to eat at that point. You can start it in the morning and have it sit all day but no more than an extra 20 is needed when you are in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States