Slow Cooker Turkey Cheeseburger Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Sorry haven't tried it yet but - cook it for 20 minutes in a Slow Cooker??? The ingredients sound good but the cooking process is confusing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Really great! My 9 month LOVED this! I substituted a 16 oz. bag of frozen corn (just added it frozen when I mixed up the recipe), I also used all fresh tomatoes from our garden and added just a sprinkle of liquid smoke. It was very hardy and great for a cool day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
A really good, basic chili recipe. I added a little horseradish mustard in addition to regular mustard for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Everything is warmed up in the pan first.. the 20 min sit time on high in the crock pot is to simmer it down a bit and it is ready to eat at that point. You can start it in the morning and have it sit all day but no more than an extra 20 is needed when you are in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Good twist on chili. I like the liquid smoke addition, and still wouldn't mind serving it with (more) chopped onions as well as chopped pickles. It needed a little something "extra"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Very quick and easy. I actually just threw all the ingredients into the crockpot without browning the meat and I added turkey sausage, because I was runnig late. Cooked it on low all day, and it was FABULOUS!!!!! A huge hit! Served with cornbread and had plenty leftover even after we all had seconds!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Fabulous turkey chili!! This is even better than the all beef chili I usually make for my family. I have made this a couple of times this past winter and there is never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Delicious! I added one can of chicken broth. Big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I enjoyed the concept of this more than the actual finished chili. What really intrigued me was the ketchup/mustard/br.sugar combo -- much like what is used in many baked bean recipes -- but it just didn't deliver the 'cheeseburger' taste. The chili, while nicely spiced from the chili seasoning (I used a homemade blend), was just too sweet once the ketchup, mustard and br.sugar had simmered for a while. Serving with raw chopped onions, chopped dill pickles and lots of cheese helped, but this is not one I would attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
LOVED this! I added 4 cloves of garlic and a can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States