Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
We found the turkey tasty but on the "dry" side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This recipe was great/I haven't tried the turkey breast yet I used turkey thighs and the same method All that nice broth in there too, for gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Decided to add some onion soup mix to the turkey I was making and wish I hadn't now. I made this in the oven, and while it was very moist, I thought it was bland. Also, if you got a piece of the onion it was extremely bitter. If I were to do it again, I would only have the soup mix in the cavity. A plus though was the beautiful color my turkey had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This recipe was a lifesaver for me! I'm living on an island outside the US and had to drive 40 miles just to buy a frozen turkey breast, expecting to roast it in the oven for guests Thanksgiving evening. On Thanksgiving morning, I discovered we had no gas for the oven. So I found this recipe, had the onion mix on hand, and put it all in the slow cooker. Seven hours later, I had a perfectly cooked turkey breast. Perfect for nervous first-time Thanksgiving hostesses!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
379 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I fixed this recipe for Christmas and it turned out really well. It is very easy and definitely a must if you are multi-tasking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This turned out excellent tasting. The meat just fell apart. The only thing is that is using the slow-cooker, even though the turkey was all white-meat breast, cooking it for that long, I would have sworn I bought dark meat -- but wow, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bergen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
A++++ recipe - no kidding. My family devoured it. Great flavor and texture. We're putting it on the weekly meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I did not have a whole turkey breast, so I used 4 turkey chops. I also did not have 8 hours, so I lightly browned the chops over the stove first, so they were not raw. Added half a package of onion soup mix and water to cover, brought that to a boil and put it in the slow cooker for three hours on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Absolutely glorious! 2 ingredients, one 5-6 quart slow cooker = perfection. You cannot ask for more. My store happened to have frozen turkey breast for .78 cent per lb this week. What a value! We ate 3 meals from the original recipe, then I made a turkey lasagna out of the leftover meat. What a savings, and very tasty. I have sent this recipe to all my family and friends. I would encourage you to try it. I will always use this method for future Thanksgivings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I absolutely loved this recipe, and so did my family! I didn't have the onion soup mix, so I used some spices I had as a rub. I was tempted to add water, but didn't, and now I'm glad! There was so much beautiful juice to make gravy with. This is a new favorite recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States