Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made this today for our Christmas Eve dinner. Wow, it turned out better than expected. I was a little nervous since I could only find a 9 lb turkey breast, which is 3 pounds larger than what the recipe called for. I cooked it on high for 2 hours instead of one and on low for an additional 7 hours. It was perfect and super juicy. I will use this recipe in lieu of a whole turkey from this point forward. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Working Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
The only change I made was spread a can of low sodium cream of mushroom soup over the top of the turkey, then sprinkle the onion soup over this. Everyone absolutely loved this. You also have your gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
We thought it was very good. Unfortunatly, the store did not have a large breast so they convinced me to use 2 , 3 lb breasts. I did thd hour on high and 7 on low gthen let it sit on warm about an hour or so till we were ready to eat. It was a little dry, but the juices from the bottom of the pan fixed that. Maybe having 2 smaller pieces dried it out a little. Next time I’ll get the bigger piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I am cooking a turkey breast this way for the second time. The first time I tried it the meat was moist and flavorful, everyone loved it. It is so easy to make. I will continue to make turkey breats this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Awesome turkey! We made this for Thanksgiving and it was stellar! I had some chicken broth leftover from another use, so I poured that in the crock pot at the beginning, as some folks had suggested, but it wasn't necessary. Stick to the recipe and you'll be delighted. Used the leftovers to make Turkey Salad Sandwiches (turkey, mayo, sliced red grapes, celery, and dillweed). That was fab, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Outstanding! definitely add the celery, onion and quarter cup of chicken broth ... so easy even a caveman can do it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Turned out perfect! I didn't use butter because of dietary restrictions. However, I made a lovely rub of EVOO, fresh sage, oregano, thyme, rosemary and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
DREADFUL! No taste, dry and a waste of time and turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedminster, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
verry moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Fat Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was soooo easy. If you messed this recipe up...you just can't cook. Did this on Thanksgiving morning, the breast was ready by 2pm. So delicious! I'm doing this every year. The only thing I did differently was add a little chicken broth 2 hours before it was done. I had broth left over from another recipe and I didn't want to waste it...so I just added it. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States