Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I used a frozen boneless turkey breast and loved the results. Put it in frozen before bed and set on low. When I woke up it was perfect!! Did put about a 1/2 cup of water in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazycook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was incredible easy and very delicious!! Like other reviewers, I did add broth to the bottom of the slow cooker, chopped carrots, onions, celery and mushrooms. Thanks so much for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
easy! followed directions exactly. added raw carrots 1 hrs prior to serving: made a great side fo the turkey. had lots of leftovers for sandwiches and casseroles. doesn't taste as good as roasted turkey but 4*s for ease and pretty good flavor +
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was the first turkey I ever made; it was also my hubs and my first Thanksgiving together. :) This turkey was delicious! We really enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is very good and the turkey will be tender if cooked properly. The second time I tried this recipe I made the mistake of leaving it cooking on low for longer than 7 hours. It became dry and nearly all the gravy cooked away. I planned on layering this turkey over a bed of mashed potatoes and then top with gravy from the pan. Had I not over cooked the turkey it would have been delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This recipe was great! I was skeptical about not using any liquid, but it worked well and was super juicy. There was enough juice to make a super gravy. I'm planning on using this method at thanksgiving for extra turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I made this a couple of weeks ago. The flavor was awesome. I didn't make any changes to the original recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
GREAT RECIPI. I got a late start and didn't get it done until 11 at night. I put it in the fridge and then put it back in the slow cooker on low for 2 hours the next afternoon. the turkey was very juicy and delicious. I also put in Potatoes, Onions and carrots ant they turned out great. I'll put this in my regular rotation. VERY EASY AND IMPRESSIVE WHEN SERVING GUESTS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 46Gators

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Best Turkey I ever had! We made our own Onion Soup Mix via another allrecipe.com recipe, and it was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States