Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
SO easy and good I have even adapted this to do a whole turkey, I removed the Legs, thighs and wings added a few additional spices placed the breast in 1st and covered it with the wings, legs and thighs. Kept the cooking time the same. MMMM MMM Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Awesome! All 3 of my kids asked for thirds. I covered bottom of crockpot with carrots and celery and added onion around the 6lb turkey breast. I also added some poultry seasoning (which contained basil, thyme, rosmary and garlic) onto the turkey. Most moist white turkey meat I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Highly recommend trying this one! My family and I really enjoy this turkey recipe twice a month. It never fails to be moist, flavorful and delicious. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Used a 3 and a half pound, boneless, white meat turkey. Rubbed the onion soup mix all over, and added a little water in the bottom of the crock pot (maybe 3/4 c). Cooked on high for an hour, then switched to low for about 4 and a half hours. The turkey game out moist. The onion soup was a bit over powering for me- though my family didn't seem to mind. It just seemed a lot of salt. Next time I will try other seasonings, but as a base, not too shabby. I would recommend to anyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I couldn't find bone-in turkey breast so used two boneless turkey breasts. Added just a pat of butter to the bottom but not sure if it was needed. Worried about it being dry but came home to find that my worry was completely stupid. Made a little gravy with the juice and served with some stove top stuffing and green beans. It was so good and hubby and I had leftovers for the next day too. Yummo! Its a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I used a frozen boneless turkey breast and loved the results. Put it in frozen before bed and set on low. When I woke up it was perfect!! Did put about a 1/2 cup of water in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazycook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was incredible easy and very delicious!! Like other reviewers, I did add broth to the bottom of the slow cooker, chopped carrots, onions, celery and mushrooms. Thanks so much for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
easy! followed directions exactly. added raw carrots 1 hrs prior to serving: made a great side fo the turkey. had lots of leftovers for sandwiches and casseroles. doesn't taste as good as roasted turkey but 4*s for ease and pretty good flavor +
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was the first turkey I ever made; it was also my hubs and my first Thanksgiving together. :) This turkey was delicious! We really enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is very good and the turkey will be tender if cooked properly. The second time I tried this recipe I made the mistake of leaving it cooking on low for longer than 7 hours. It became dry and nearly all the gravy cooked away. I planned on layering this turkey over a bed of mashed potatoes and then top with gravy from the pan. Had I not over cooked the turkey it would have been delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 984) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States