Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This recipe was a disappointment. Unfortunately, it was not as flavorful and moist as I had hoped, even though there was a lot of juices in the crock. The breast hardly fit in my crock pot. The only positive was that since I was making it for Thanksgiving, it freed my oven up for all the sides I was also making. Next year will be back to the oven for my Thanksgiving turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Turkey was just as easy as the recipe said it would be. I used Garlic and Herb Soup rather than Onion Soup mix. Rick added a bunch of onion, carrot, and celery chunks to the bottom of the crock pot before I put the turkey in. Also added some water and a splash of white wine. The flavor of the bird and the gravy I made from all the juices was very nice. Seven hours on LOW was WAY too much time as the meat got dry. Next time I want to put the breast in upside down and only cook for 4 hours on LOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
this recipe was a welcomed addition to my thanksgiving dinner this year. I did a turkey breast and was amazed how well it turned out. I was actually doing the turkey for a friend. my husband does not care for turkey. Needless to say after I tasted it , I decided to add a couple slices to the table. he ate that thing up!!! thanks, I have already been sharing this recipe and I look forward to doing it again for Christmas. Thank you m_sally for submitting this recipe. LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Delicious and juicy. The time was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving today and LOVED it.. I made no modifications and really thought it was the BEST turkey I had ever had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I am so excited to find this recipe and the great reviews. I am cooking this right now. I have a tiny kitchen and a tiny oven so the crockpot is my answer. I am cooking for two and using a 3 lb turkey breast. I know it will come out wonderfully tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
The only turkey better than this is deep dried. I made this for my family of four and it made enough turkey for nearly three dinners. I used 2 envelopes of the onion soup. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. This turkey was moist, flavorful and EASY to make. It literally fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNG7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I did this but used dry veggy soup mix (didn't have dry onion). It came out moist, tender and tasted like turkey and stuffing! WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I've made it it a slow cooker before, and it was DELICIOUS!! Very moist!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplestardust101

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlantic, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was the best Turkey breast ever. I made the turkey breast for Thanksgiving and it was eaten before the honeybaked ham...the real Honey Baked Ham. No leftovers at all and everyone wanted more. I preferred poultry spices like sage to the onion soup mix but no matter what you do you will have a very moist bird. I did use the bed of vegetables (carrots, celery and onion) to the base under my breast and I also added some,maybe 1/2 cup, of chicken broth to the bottom. Rubbed the preferred herbs and spices under the skin and cooked on medium high for about 4-5 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States