Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made this reciperson for thanksgiving and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I just cooked my first Turkey!!! Thanks for the recipe. Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great recipe!!!! This helped me cook a great mini- thanksgiving feast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Tried this for Thanksgiving. It was wonderful! Will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this today for Thanksgiving dinner, and I have to say with having 3 kids, this was a great recipe for making life easier. The only thing I would change for next time is I would only use one packet of the onion soup mix. I used two, because the box came as a two pack and I put one packet inside the bird and all over the outside. The flavor was a bit overpowering, but my family still liked it. I think with just the one packet it would be perfect. This is also great for premaking meat for other recipes or even for sandwiches for the week. I highly recommend this for busy moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
MY HUSBAND LOVED IT!! Made today for Thanksgiving. 6 lb bone-in turkey breast. Only changes were to add cayenne pepper to the onion soup and put some celery in the bottom of the slow cooker. Wanted to deviate more, based on other comments, but decided to stick to the recipe. Only took 6 hrs to reach 170 degrees. Cut off the bone with ease. Not dry, plenty juicy and sliced perfectly. Never made a turkey with such raved reviews in the oven. Strained juice from the bottom of the slow cooker is being saved for left overs. I don't eat meat, but based on my husband's reaction, I may have to re-think!! Turkey in a slow cooker.... who would have thought?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this and it was AWESOME! The best turkey I have EVER had! My mother in law bought a turkey breast from a gourmet grocery chain and mine was so much better. So juicy. You can't screw this up! The only thing differently I did was put chicken broth in the bottom of the slow cooker, just to cover the bottom. I will never make turkey a different way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I marinated the turkey in brine for 8 hours then followed recommendations from Ladafun. Turkey turned out juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Best turkey I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
AMAZING!!! Great turkey, super easy...I also added a box of stuffing around the turkey with an hour to go, it soaked up all the turkey juices and was the best stuffing that I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Scherm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States