Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
AMAZING!!! Great turkey, super easy...I also added a box of stuffing around the turkey with an hour to go, it soaked up all the turkey juices and was the best stuffing that I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Scherm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I used a Cajon seasoned turkey breast, and added a little chicken broth...served with cranberry sauce, stovetop dressing, and salad. I added a few tablespoons of drippings to the gravy, and thickened it a bit, and it added a little Cajon zing to it. Easy feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dannette Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
One of the easiest and tastiest recipes hands down. I've used it on Thanksgiving and throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Really good! It is very tender and tasty! I added chopped celery, garlic, onion, carrots, fresh sage and parsley to flavor a gravy at the end. Next time I'm going to add a thigh for dark meat. Superior leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Wow! I was skeptical but this was so delicious that you really can serve it for thanksgiving! Here's what I did...6.5 lb honeysuckle white breast fresh bone in. Half a stick of melted butter rubbed around the crock and the cleaned bird. Lipton herb and garlic mix (cuz I didn't have onion soup mix). Rubbed over the turkey and into the breast. Fresh poultry herbs in the cavities and/or under the turkey. One chopped leek and three chopped garlic cloves laid in the bottom of the crock and put the turkey in on top. Pour about 3/4 cup chicken broth around it. One hour on high , six hours on low. If you like the skin crispy put it in the broiler for 5-10 minutes. Let it rest for 15 minutes. The meat comes off the bone perfectly for slicing. I'm saving the broth and drippings for tomorrow to make soup!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Meat is tender and juicy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Didn't use the onion soup mix, but instead used 1 c. of water, a couple tbsp. of butter under the skin of the turkey, poultry seasoning, oregano, sage, and basil plus some garlic, on the skin. Cut up an onion to go on top. This really was a very moist and delicious turkey recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
So easy and so good. My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Amazing & super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is simple and delicious. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States