Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Moist turkey. I would have liked it better if it had a bit more flavor. I will try it again as it's so quick to prepare with plenty of leftover meat. I'll try adding different herbs/spices, & maybe some butter next time though to perk it up, for our tastes. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very easy and tasty. Cooked for 4.5 hrs on high since I live at a 7,000' elevation. Used the thermometer to test for the recommended 170 internal temp. Will do this recipe more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Excellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I didn't have onion soup mix on hand so I seasoned the meat with pepper, garlic salt, rosemary and thyme. I quartered an onion and put it in the cavity. This was by far the most tender and juicy turkey breast that I've ever prepared - and you couldn't get an easier recipe! This method of preparation is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Definitely one of my top 10 recipes from this site. So easy. There is never a reason not to come home from work to a hot meal that continues to provide a basis for other meals during the rest of the week. The leftovers make sandwiches for lunch, or they go into salads for dinner and my favorite is turkey gumbo. I have been using this recipe for years and had to comment today after starting the slow cooker on a Sunday when I have guests coming for dinner and I am not feeling well. A no fuss dinner that everyone will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
So disappointed. My turkey was so dry and and didn't taste that great. It was over 7 lbs. I put in a little chicken broth with it and cooked on low for 7 hours. The thing fell apart and was dry as sand. I made the liquid into a gravy which helped marginally. I'll use the leftovers for a pot pie I guess. Not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is so easy and always moist meat. I've made it several times. I try to buy the turkey breasts on sale the day after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
The turkey fell apart if touched. However, I felt like the recipe was too salty. Maybe I'll just do turkey no seasoning next time and make gravy separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I was quite leery of this entire idea, however I went ahead and gave it a hot and I am SO glad I did! The meat was moist and juicy, and even the leftovers the next day were juicy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great recipe, however be careful. It says to cook for 8 hours and mine was ready in 5. I had it on high the first hour and then turned down to low. If I had let it go for 8, it would have disintegrated. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States