Slow Cooker Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This one was just ok. I chopped the green olives in the original recipe. After is was created I opted to add more spices because there just wasn't enough flavor for us. I don't think I will make it again, there are just so many other options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Easy when your working!!! Good flavor.. Used Mushroom Soup and a can of mushrooms and chopped celery.. broth instead of wine and no olives... Didn't need 2 tins of soup... plenty of sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Very delicious! I would never have thought to use olives in a slow cooker. It adds a nice flavor to the entire dish and the occasional salty bite. I added chopped peeled potatoes to the slow cooker in the morning. The potatoes had a great flavor and texture. I'm sure it's great over rice too but I'll probably use potatoes from now on. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Not recommended if you are feeding kids. This dish had an overwhelming alcohol flavor. If you are a dry wine lover it would be good, just watch how much you drink with dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Distel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Delicious and super easy. I used a white zinfandel and did not use the olives. Kids and hubby all said it was a hit - and was in the crock pot in 5 minutes. Can't beat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I just threw everything into the crock pot. I did not do it in the saucepan first, and I did not cook the chicken ahead of time. It wasn't needed, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
a great base to improvise with! i used this recipe as a base for what was lying around the house. subbed cream of chicken for the soups and capers for the olives. also used a dutch oven for 2 hours (crock on fritz). this came out utterly delightful and tender. i sauteed 9-grain rice in the butter and fat drippings from the chicken before cooking it right in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was soooo good! I didn't have time to brown the chicken before work, so I just put the chicken in the crock pot. Then I melted the butter, added chopped onion, soups. 2 small chunks of cream cheese, and only 3/4 cup of wine. I let it all heat up just a bit on low to mix together, then poured it over chicken and cooked on high for 4 hrs and at lunch time I turned it down to low for 4 more hours. Voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This recipe is my new favorite. I loved it and even my kids ate it. I read the reviews before making it and I drained the olives and I used about 3/4 of a 5 oz jar. I also omitted the mushrooms and butter. I couldn't have been more pleased with the recipe. The thighs were so tender and I thought it tasted better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Best slow cooker recipe we have made...and we have made a lot! Delicious. We used chardonnay instead of chablis only because it's what we had. That's the only change. Thanks for a very tasty, gourmet tasting meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oceankath

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States