Slow Cooker Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Just ok. We didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Made as the recipe as described; it was too watery and had too much of the olive flavor for our family's taste. But it was very easy to make and it might be a recipe I work with to see if I can get it where we like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
It was nice to try something different for a change. My Hubby said he had never had chicken with olives before! I did use chicken breasts, and added some artichoke hearts but they really didn't add much flavor. Oh, and I used two cr of mushroom soups instead of the cream of celery called for and didn't need the flour, maybe because I just eyeballed the wine and didn't use the full cup and a half called for. All that to say.....You can hardly mess up this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamperedChefKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Old family favorite. Much better if you use half wine, half Italian salad dressing. One can of cream of mushroom, I can cream of chicken. Stuffed the chicken breasts with bread crumbs and top with shredded mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This one was just ok. I chopped the green olives in the original recipe. After is was created I opted to add more spices because there just wasn't enough flavor for us. I don't think I will make it again, there are just so many other options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Easy when your working!!! Good flavor.. Used Mushroom Soup and a can of mushrooms and chopped celery.. broth instead of wine and no olives... Didn't need 2 tins of soup... plenty of sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Pollard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Very delicious! I would never have thought to use olives in a slow cooker. It adds a nice flavor to the entire dish and the occasional salty bite. I added chopped peeled potatoes to the slow cooker in the morning. The potatoes had a great flavor and texture. I'm sure it's great over rice too but I'll probably use potatoes from now on. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Not recommended if you are feeding kids. This dish had an overwhelming alcohol flavor. If you are a dry wine lover it would be good, just watch how much you drink with dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Distel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Delicious and super easy. I used a white zinfandel and did not use the olives. Kids and hubby all said it was a hit - and was in the crock pot in 5 minutes. Can't beat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States