Slow Cooker Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
Very good and easy. I would use a 3 oz jar of green olives (drained) rather than the 5 oz. jar to reduce a little of the tartness from the olives. Serve over rice to take advantage of the wonderful sauce. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Very tasty. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCAMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
I added chopped celery and onion and used cream of mushroom instead of any celery. It was wonderful. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
My husband and I both loved this recipe (and I loved having dinner "in the can" in the morning and not having to think about it again!) Here are my modifications: I removed the skin from the thighs but left the bones in - less fat, more flavor. I also used 12 thighs instead of eight (I had a "bonus buy" package) and it worked great - I would do it that way again as it yeilded lots of leftovers and there was plenty of saucy stuff to go around. I also used fewer olives than recommended and none of the olive brine from the jar. I will definitely be making this one over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
This is an outstanding recipe. Chicken breasts were used,and substituted black olives instead of the green. I omitted the mushrooms and used chardonnay wine instead of the chablis. This is an easy to assemble recipe and most definitly a keeper! Impressive dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
Great, unique flavor. Remember to drain the olive juice before adding as they have a strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2000
Wow! This is an amazing dish. I love the flavor. I served it over noodles. Thanks for a great new recipe that I know I'll be using and sharing a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
I served this over angel hair pasta. I felt like I was eating at a fine french restaurant. It is wonderful!! And soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
Easy to prepare. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
The first time I made this, I used black olives instead of green and also canned mushrooms instead of fresh. It was pretty good. Yesterday, I made it with the ingredients listed (except I used Sauvignon Blanc rather than Chablis). I combined my soups, wine, and flour before pouring over the chicken, olives, and mushrooms. It was delicious!! We'll defintely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States