Slow Cooker Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
The first time I made this, I used black olives instead of green and also canned mushrooms instead of fresh. It was pretty good. Yesterday, I made it with the ingredients listed (except I used Sauvignon Blanc rather than Chablis). I combined my soups, wine, and flour before pouring over the chicken, olives, and mushrooms. It was delicious!! We'll defintely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
Very good and easy. I would use a 3 oz jar of green olives (drained) rather than the 5 oz. jar to reduce a little of the tartness from the olives. Serve over rice to take advantage of the wonderful sauce. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
This is an outstanding recipe. Chicken breasts were used,and substituted black olives instead of the green. I omitted the mushrooms and used chardonnay wine instead of the chablis. This is an easy to assemble recipe and most definitly a keeper! Impressive dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
Easy to prepare. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Very tasty. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCAMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
My husband and I both loved this recipe (and I loved having dinner "in the can" in the morning and not having to think about it again!) Here are my modifications: I removed the skin from the thighs but left the bones in - less fat, more flavor. I also used 12 thighs instead of eight (I had a "bonus buy" package) and it worked great - I would do it that way again as it yeilded lots of leftovers and there was plenty of saucy stuff to go around. I also used fewer olives than recommended and none of the olive brine from the jar. I will definitely be making this one over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
Great, unique flavor. Remember to drain the olive juice before adding as they have a strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
I added chopped celery and onion and used cream of mushroom instead of any celery. It was wonderful. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2000
Wow! This is an amazing dish. I love the flavor. I served it over noodles. Thanks for a great new recipe that I know I'll be using and sharing a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
I served this over angel hair pasta. I felt like I was eating at a fine french restaurant. It is wonderful!! And soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States