Slow Cooker Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2000
Wow! This is an amazing dish. I love the flavor. I served it over noodles. Thanks for a great new recipe that I know I'll be using and sharing a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
I served this over angel hair pasta. I felt like I was eating at a fine french restaurant. It is wonderful!! And soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
Very good and easy. I would use a 3 oz jar of green olives (drained) rather than the 5 oz. jar to reduce a little of the tartness from the olives. Serve over rice to take advantage of the wonderful sauce. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
Easy to prepare. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
Very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I thought this recipe was great! My husband only gave it an "OK", but said he would eat it again. That's his response to most chicken dishes though. There were a few things in the recipe that weren't clarified, so here's what I did. I skinned the chicken thighs to reduce the fat. I wasn't sure if you were only supposed to put in just the olives or the liquid in the jar also, so I put both in. It turned out great, without the olive liquid maybe it would have been a little less tangy. Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I love olives, so I loved this recipe, but my husband is not so big a fan. I only used about half of the olives called for, and the flavor still came through very strongly. Such an easy recipe though, and delicious served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
The first time I made this, I used black olives instead of green and also canned mushrooms instead of fresh. It was pretty good. Yesterday, I made it with the ingredients listed (except I used Sauvignon Blanc rather than Chablis). I combined my soups, wine, and flour before pouring over the chicken, olives, and mushrooms. It was delicious!! We'll defintely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Very tasty. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCAMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
I added chopped celery and onion and used cream of mushroom instead of any celery. It was wonderful. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States