Slow Cooker Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I loved this recipe! The chicken comes out pull apart moist and has a fantastic flavor. Unfortunately my husband was not a big fan. He didn't like the olive flavor. Too bad for him! I will make again and enjoy the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Great recipe, and easy to put together! I made some changes - I only used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, and then a small can of sliced mushroom stems and pieces. I omitted the olives, since I didn't have any handy. Tasted great, and plenty of sauce for the rice. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Taste is all well and good, but no human should be eating 45% of their daily sodium intake in one helping. I cant make it again because of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
very tasty and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Sardinia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
yum yum yum! i have made this recipe 5 times now. i use pork tenderloin (chicken makes my husband sick) this turns out great everytime. I had 8 people over this weekend and made this and everyone wanted to take home left overs. I have to admit that my husband does spice this recipe up a bit with a bunch of stuff from the cabinet. but we love this recipe! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
OMG this was fabulous! we loved it so much. very easy to make I followed just about everything except I only used the C. of Mushroom soup and replaced sparkling apple juice for the wine (only b/c I didnt have them in the house) I added some celery salt since I did not have the soup. Wow, the family loved it. My fiancee said he wasn't so sure when i set it on the table, but one bite and he devoured it. I served it with thin speg. noodles and broc. all tossed together with the sauce and the chicken on top. very good and different recipe, will make it a monthly meal for sure. Next time I will try it with the exact ingredients, i am sure it will be even better then. 5+++ stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerfaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Great recipe! I was trying this out on my husband, when surprise guests came (my mother in law and sister in law). They loved it! There was alot of oil on the top--I spooned alot of it off, and mixed everything together before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wife in Training

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This did not turn out well. I made it with boneless breasts instead of thighs, maybe that's what was wrong. I really expected some flavor with the wine and olives, but this was really not to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Great slow cooker recipe. Nice mix of flavors. And it's impossible to overcook. I left it in the slow cooker for about 14 hours and it was not the least bit dried-out. Boneless thighs work so much better in the slow cooker than breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
One of the best recipes I ever got online. I used Chardonnay instead of Chablis. Give a slightly more tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States