Slow Cooker Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I really liked this recipe and so did my whole family. I had some concern about using the whole jar of green olives after reading all the reviews, but, I decided to try it exactly as written and then tweak it later as needed. I didn't find the olives/olive brine overpowering in the recipe, actually I thought it was unique -- that may just be a personal preference thing. One thing I think that's worth noting and it has been said before in the reviews is the abundance of left over gravy. Next time I will reduce the by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Wow! absolutely delicious. This recipe could not be easier, and the result is spectacular. I used the chardonnay instead of chablis, and black olives instead of green. Next time i plan to use a ton of mushrooms. A recipe like this really demands as many mushrooms as you can fit. Can't wait to make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is the best dish ever! I have made it several times and each time it just keeps getting better and better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This recipe was great!! Changed it up a little - I used only 3 oz drained and sliced green olives, pinot grigio, and added a whole yellow onion, diced, and an extra 2 tsp flour to thicken the sauce slightly. It was great, and I served it over brown rice, and one person had it over a wheat roll. Good stuff and well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I loved this recipe! The chicken comes out pull apart moist and has a fantastic flavor. Unfortunately my husband was not a big fan. He didn't like the olive flavor. Too bad for him! I will make again and enjoy the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Great recipe, and easy to put together! I made some changes - I only used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, and then a small can of sliced mushroom stems and pieces. I omitted the olives, since I didn't have any handy. Tasted great, and plenty of sauce for the rice. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Taste is all well and good, but no human should be eating 45% of their daily sodium intake in one helping. I cant make it again because of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
very tasty and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Sardinia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
yum yum yum! i have made this recipe 5 times now. i use pork tenderloin (chicken makes my husband sick) this turns out great everytime. I had 8 people over this weekend and made this and everyone wanted to take home left overs. I have to admit that my husband does spice this recipe up a bit with a bunch of stuff from the cabinet. but we love this recipe! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
OMG this was fabulous! we loved it so much. very easy to make I followed just about everything except I only used the C. of Mushroom soup and replaced sparkling apple juice for the wine (only b/c I didnt have them in the house) I added some celery salt since I did not have the soup. Wow, the family loved it. My fiancee said he wasn't so sure when i set it on the table, but one bite and he devoured it. I served it with thin speg. noodles and broc. all tossed together with the sauce and the chicken on top. very good and different recipe, will make it a monthly meal for sure. Next time I will try it with the exact ingredients, i am sure it will be even better then. 5+++ stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerfaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States