Slow Cooker Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This dish was great... I added 2 garlic cloves. (smashed) I didn't add the olives because my husband isn't an olive lover! I served mashed potatoes for a side dish and poured the juices from the chicken over potatoes... yummy.... This is a keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
An excellent recipe. I made a couple of changes, since I did not have all the ingredients on hand. I used Cream of Mushroom and Cheddar Cheeese soups. They made a delicious sauce for the chicken, and during the last hour I added 2 cups of broccoli to make it a complete meal, and served over pasta. I also used Kamalata olives, which added to the flavor. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sagewood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Good flavor when I added red pepper flakes and fresh thyme but chicken became mushy. Do not think I will make again. OK but not memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auggie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I just tried this recipe today and it was ok. It was very easy to make, (first time using a crock pot). I used chk breast and 1/2 the cooking time, last hour on high. The chk was very bland in flavor. The sauce had a smell I didnt care for, but cut up the chk and served over brown rice was ok. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlene2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
The recipe you typed in was just fantastic for our family. We did put it over rice because it was so soupy. Next time we will put it over mashed potatoes and see which one is better. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Probably the most delicious meal I've ever cooked! This was so yummy and easy. I'll be making this for years to come :). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Was'nt sure what to think when I saw pimento stuffed green olives in a chicken recipe but I was intruiged so to give it a fair shake I made it exactly as written the first time and we loved it. I've made it regularly ever since with very few changes. I like to brown the chicken a little longer than called for just to enhance presentation and keep it from falling apart too easily (it becomes very tender). I add garlic and other herbs during browning, whatever strikes my fancy. I've used several cuts of chicken but bone in thighs seem to be the best as the recipe calls for. and sometimes I'll throw a half a jar of capers in just for variety. Even though it's just my son and myself in the house I make the full amount and the leftovers make great luches at work. Thanks for a real original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This recipe was okay. I didn't like the gravy part of it. And my husband didn't like the chicken being so dry. Overall it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
We thought this dish was great over white rice. As I tasted it while cooking I was beginning to be very dissappointed, but as the meal was complete and put over white rice It was very very good - Not a weekly meal, but very good for something different for chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaverized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
YUM! This was fantastic! Wouldn't dare change a thing. Thanks Foxworth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States