Slow Cooker Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Easy and good - I would do a few things different next time... I would double the mushrooms and 1/2 the olives. I am also glad that I read the reviews so as not to include the brine. I am also not 100% sure if it is the fault of the recipe, or my attempts at adding to work for 10 breast cutlets, but the sauce was much thinner than I was expecting. All in all a very nice and quick meal. I served it over white rice with grilled asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Chicken was SO tender!! It wasn't very "tipsy" so I'll use more wine next time, and I didn't add the olives because that sounded a bit off. But this was a great and easy meal to make, leave and then come home to at the end of a long day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
We enjoyed this quite a bit. I added lots of herbs and spices however as I found it a bit bland. The olives are a nice touch. Also a bit runny but hey that's why we made rice with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I've made this over and over. It's one of my favorites. It is even company-worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpollardva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great recipe. I adjusted the cooking time to high for 4 hours. Chicken was moist. Next time, I would either use 1/3 of the amount of green olives or not include them at all. I might double the amount of flour next time. All in all I will definitely make this recipe again. I think next time I will double the amount of mushrooms and I will try adding some onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I do like this dish and I made it exactly as written, it is similar to other recipes I have tried in the past. The olives are definatly necessary to give this dish any distinction from other dishes. The sauce was good, although runny even after the flour. I will make again, maybe add some different spices to give it a different twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Although the sauce did taste good, it was completely bland. I doubled the mushrooms and added in almost a whole, fresh garlic bulb, but it still tasted like there wasn't any flavor to either the chicken or sauce. We ate this over mashed potatoes, which made it act like chicken gravy. I might make this again, but it deffinately needs more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stormyyskyy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Really good. A little heavy on the olives though, but very tasty and a dish I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Have made this several times now. My husband suggested egg noodles for the starch. Was a great addition - made it a stroganoff feel. I use boneless/skinless breast meat and it just falls apart at the end when I start stirring everything together. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States