Slow Cooker Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great recipe. I adjusted the cooking time to high for 4 hours. Chicken was moist. Next time, I would either use 1/3 of the amount of green olives or not include them at all. I might double the amount of flour next time. All in all I will definitely make this recipe again. I think next time I will double the amount of mushrooms and I will try adding some onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I do like this dish and I made it exactly as written, it is similar to other recipes I have tried in the past. The olives are definatly necessary to give this dish any distinction from other dishes. The sauce was good, although runny even after the flour. I will make again, maybe add some different spices to give it a different twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Although the sauce did taste good, it was completely bland. I doubled the mushrooms and added in almost a whole, fresh garlic bulb, but it still tasted like there wasn't any flavor to either the chicken or sauce. We ate this over mashed potatoes, which made it act like chicken gravy. I might make this again, but it deffinately needs more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stormyyskyy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Really good. A little heavy on the olives though, but very tasty and a dish I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Have made this several times now. My husband suggested egg noodles for the starch. Was a great addition - made it a stroganoff feel. I use boneless/skinless breast meat and it just falls apart at the end when I start stirring everything together. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This dish was great... I added 2 garlic cloves. (smashed) I didn't add the olives because my husband isn't an olive lover! I served mashed potatoes for a side dish and poured the juices from the chicken over potatoes... yummy.... This is a keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
An excellent recipe. I made a couple of changes, since I did not have all the ingredients on hand. I used Cream of Mushroom and Cheddar Cheeese soups. They made a delicious sauce for the chicken, and during the last hour I added 2 cups of broccoli to make it a complete meal, and served over pasta. I also used Kamalata olives, which added to the flavor. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sagewood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogue River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Good flavor when I added red pepper flakes and fresh thyme but chicken became mushy. Do not think I will make again. OK but not memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auggie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I just tried this recipe today and it was ok. It was very easy to make, (first time using a crock pot). I used chk breast and 1/2 the cooking time, last hour on high. The chk was very bland in flavor. The sauce had a smell I didnt care for, but cut up the chk and served over brown rice was ok. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlene2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States