Slow Cooker Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Wonderful, easy and delicious!! My husband and I loved it and we will definitely make it again. I made some changes, but only because I was trying to fit the recipe to what I already had in the pantry. I used chicken breast, a 2nd cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery, added some garlic, onion, parsley, oregano, and a pinch of basil, substituted Pinot Grigio, and served it over angel hair. I left out the olives, but only because we didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMPFlaten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
For such a simple, quick main course this sure is eligant! What a nice surprise. I was so curious about these ingredients together. I'm anxious to show it off. I followed to the letter and felt it is perfect as is. I served with rice and will again. My husband suggested noodles and I agree it would work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gas City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
What a GREAT find! Here's my changes: 4 chicken leg quarters skinned & seasoned with Tony's browned in Canola oil; 5 oz halved green olives; 6 oz halved black olives; 1 small yellow onion; gewurztraminer white wine. Cooked it on high in my slow cooker and it was done in 3 hours. Served over brown rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I was really disappointed with this recipe. It had no taste and the sauce was really watery. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Kittery, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Added 1 drained can of quartered artichoke hearts. Added about 5 tsp of capers Chopped up about 5 or 6 mushrooms. Used Chardonnay & Chicken quarters, skinned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarina814

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Dora, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very good and easy. I added one can of artichoke hearts in the last hour, I think that gave it more texture, the left overs were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I was a little worried about this recipe because of all the olives, but other than using chicken breasts instead of thighs, I followed the recipe, and it turned out fantastic. Next time will add extra chicken because it makes a ton of very tasty sauce. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This is a great recipe! I make it with 4 thighs so halve the recipe. I use one can of soup and vary the kind each time. Sometimes I add a little gravy to the soup. I experiment with different seasonings. I eat one thigh the day I make it and freeze the other three portions for the future. I serve with rice, noodles or potato. You can't go wrong with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
There is no cream of celery soup where I live, I think I'm gonna use chopped celery, and just 1 can of cream of mushrooms. Thanks for the recipe Foxworth I love cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
a little less wine perhaps?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saranac, New York, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States