Slow Cooker Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Added 1 drained can of quartered artichoke hearts. Added about 5 tsp of capers Chopped up about 5 or 6 mushrooms. Used Chardonnay & Chicken quarters, skinned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarina814

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Dora, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very good and easy. I added one can of artichoke hearts in the last hour, I think that gave it more texture, the left overs were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I was a little worried about this recipe because of all the olives, but other than using chicken breasts instead of thighs, I followed the recipe, and it turned out fantastic. Next time will add extra chicken because it makes a ton of very tasty sauce. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This is a great recipe! I make it with 4 thighs so halve the recipe. I use one can of soup and vary the kind each time. Sometimes I add a little gravy to the soup. I experiment with different seasonings. I eat one thigh the day I make it and freeze the other three portions for the future. I serve with rice, noodles or potato. You can't go wrong with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
There is no cream of celery soup where I live, I think I'm gonna use chopped celery, and just 1 can of cream of mushrooms. Thanks for the recipe Foxworth I love cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
a little less wine perhaps?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saranac, New York, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I love this recipe!! I use tenderloins instead of thighs and it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Easy and good - I would do a few things different next time... I would double the mushrooms and 1/2 the olives. I am also glad that I read the reviews so as not to include the brine. I am also not 100% sure if it is the fault of the recipe, or my attempts at adding to work for 10 breast cutlets, but the sauce was much thinner than I was expecting. All in all a very nice and quick meal. I served it over white rice with grilled asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Chicken was SO tender!! It wasn't very "tipsy" so I'll use more wine next time, and I didn't add the olives because that sounded a bit off. But this was a great and easy meal to make, leave and then come home to at the end of a long day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
We enjoyed this quite a bit. I added lots of herbs and spices however as I found it a bit bland. The olives are a nice touch. Also a bit runny but hey that's why we made rice with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States