Slow Cooker Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Prepared the recipe as directed- simple and very tasty sauce. Next time I would omit the olives and add carrots for a little color. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Awesome! I used chicken breasts instead of thighs and 98% fat free soups. I don't like green olives; so, I substituted black olives for the green. Just delicious! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
did not have any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this with 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts, so I only put half of the rest of the ingredients. We all LOVED it. I would take the time to thicken the gravy a bit more, because it was thinner than I would have liked, but the flavor was awesome. I loved the olives in there, it was a nice change. Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I love this recipies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
What an easy dinner. I`m just beginning slow-cooking. This is a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This recipe turned out better than I thought it would, we really liked it. I used cooking wine because that's all I had and it turned out great. Next time thought I think I'll put in more mushrooms and maybe leave some of them whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Lohr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Living In: Hooversville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very good recipe...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Wonderful, easy and delicious!! My husband and I loved it and we will definitely make it again. I made some changes, but only because I was trying to fit the recipe to what I already had in the pantry. I used chicken breast, a 2nd cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery, added some garlic, onion, parsley, oregano, and a pinch of basil, substituted Pinot Grigio, and served it over angel hair. I left out the olives, but only because we didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMPFlaten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States