Slow Cooker Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this with 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts, so I only put half of the rest of the ingredients. We all LOVED it. I would take the time to thicken the gravy a bit more, because it was thinner than I would have liked, but the flavor was awesome. I loved the olives in there, it was a nice change. Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I love this recipies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
What an easy dinner. I`m just beginning slow-cooking. This is a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This recipe turned out better than I thought it would, we really liked it. I used cooking wine because that's all I had and it turned out great. Next time thought I think I'll put in more mushrooms and maybe leave some of them whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Lohr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Living In: Hooversville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very good recipe...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Wonderful, easy and delicious!! My husband and I loved it and we will definitely make it again. I made some changes, but only because I was trying to fit the recipe to what I already had in the pantry. I used chicken breast, a 2nd cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery, added some garlic, onion, parsley, oregano, and a pinch of basil, substituted Pinot Grigio, and served it over angel hair. I left out the olives, but only because we didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMPFlaten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
For such a simple, quick main course this sure is eligant! What a nice surprise. I was so curious about these ingredients together. I'm anxious to show it off. I followed to the letter and felt it is perfect as is. I served with rice and will again. My husband suggested noodles and I agree it would work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gas City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
What a GREAT find! Here's my changes: 4 chicken leg quarters skinned & seasoned with Tony's browned in Canola oil; 5 oz halved green olives; 6 oz halved black olives; 1 small yellow onion; gewurztraminer white wine. Cooked it on high in my slow cooker and it was done in 3 hours. Served over brown rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I was really disappointed with this recipe. It had no taste and the sauce was really watery. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Kittery, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States