Slow Cooker Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This recipe turned out better than I thought it would, we really liked it. I used cooking wine because that's all I had and it turned out great. Next time thought I think I'll put in more mushrooms and maybe leave some of them whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Living In: Hooversville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very good recipe...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Wonderful, easy and delicious!! My husband and I loved it and we will definitely make it again. I made some changes, but only because I was trying to fit the recipe to what I already had in the pantry. I used chicken breast, a 2nd cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery, added some garlic, onion, parsley, oregano, and a pinch of basil, substituted Pinot Grigio, and served it over angel hair. I left out the olives, but only because we didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMPFlaten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
For such a simple, quick main course this sure is eligant! What a nice surprise. I was so curious about these ingredients together. I'm anxious to show it off. I followed to the letter and felt it is perfect as is. I served with rice and will again. My husband suggested noodles and I agree it would work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gas City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
What a GREAT find! Here's my changes: 4 chicken leg quarters skinned & seasoned with Tony's browned in Canola oil; 5 oz halved green olives; 6 oz halved black olives; 1 small yellow onion; gewurztraminer white wine. Cooked it on high in my slow cooker and it was done in 3 hours. Served over brown rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I was really disappointed with this recipe. It had no taste and the sauce was really watery. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Kittery, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Added 1 drained can of quartered artichoke hearts. Added about 5 tsp of capers Chopped up about 5 or 6 mushrooms. Used Chardonnay & Chicken quarters, skinned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarina814

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Dora, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very good and easy. I added one can of artichoke hearts in the last hour, I think that gave it more texture, the left overs were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I was a little worried about this recipe because of all the olives, but other than using chicken breasts instead of thighs, I followed the recipe, and it turned out fantastic. Next time will add extra chicken because it makes a ton of very tasty sauce. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States