Slow Cooker Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
We really liked this recipe. It was even better the next day for leftovers and froze really well as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is OMG good!!! The only change I made was to only use half of the liquid in the olices. I used sliced olives. I used white cooking wine as I didn't have Chablis on hand, and (by mistake) I left the crock on high instead of low for about 8 hours. My boyfriend said this is one of his FAVORITE meals ~ and to put in into his words ~ he said "....this is so good and so addictive that you eat until you hurt yourself". LOL. Can't get any better compliment than that~!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PGELS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindenwold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very good I have seen 4 stars + that couldnt touch this. I used black olives, added thyme and used chick broth because I didnt have wine and omited the flour.. I also used thighs as called for- this keeps the meat moist and palateable. i will be sharing this with my friends who have small kids work etc. I am very picky and thought it pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Excellent! I changed it some according to the reviews. I didn't use the butter, only used one can of soup, used a little less wine (and it was red), added artichoke hearts and carrots. Awesome! Served with noodles since that was faster to cook - just threw them into the crockpot the last 15 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Prepared the recipe as directed- simple and very tasty sauce. Next time I would omit the olives and add carrots for a little color. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Awesome! I used chicken breasts instead of thighs and 98% fat free soups. I don't like green olives; so, I substituted black olives for the green. Just delicious! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
did not have any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this with 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts, so I only put half of the rest of the ingredients. We all LOVED it. I would take the time to thicken the gravy a bit more, because it was thinner than I would have liked, but the flavor was awesome. I loved the olives in there, it was a nice change. Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I love this recipies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
What an easy dinner. I`m just beginning slow-cooking. This is a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States