Slow Cooker Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Delicious and super easy. I used a white zinfandel and did not use the olives. Kids and hubby all said it was a hit - and was in the crock pot in 5 minutes. Can't beat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I just threw everything into the crock pot. I did not do it in the saucepan first, and I did not cook the chicken ahead of time. It wasn't needed, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
a great base to improvise with! i used this recipe as a base for what was lying around the house. subbed cream of chicken for the soups and capers for the olives. also used a dutch oven for 2 hours (crock on fritz). this came out utterly delightful and tender. i sauteed 9-grain rice in the butter and fat drippings from the chicken before cooking it right in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was soooo good! I didn't have time to brown the chicken before work, so I just put the chicken in the crock pot. Then I melted the butter, added chopped onion, soups. 2 small chunks of cream cheese, and only 3/4 cup of wine. I let it all heat up just a bit on low to mix together, then poured it over chicken and cooked on high for 4 hrs and at lunch time I turned it down to low for 4 more hours. Voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This recipe is my new favorite. I loved it and even my kids ate it. I read the reviews before making it and I drained the olives and I used about 3/4 of a 5 oz jar. I also omitted the mushrooms and butter. I couldn't have been more pleased with the recipe. The thighs were so tender and I thought it tasted better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Best slow cooker recipe we have made...and we have made a lot! Delicious. We used chardonnay instead of chablis only because it's what we had. That's the only change. Thanks for a very tasty, gourmet tasting meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Ware De Antonio

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
We really liked this recipe. It was even better the next day for leftovers and froze really well as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is OMG good!!! The only change I made was to only use half of the liquid in the olices. I used sliced olives. I used white cooking wine as I didn't have Chablis on hand, and (by mistake) I left the crock on high instead of low for about 8 hours. My boyfriend said this is one of his FAVORITE meals ~ and to put in into his words ~ he said "....this is so good and so addictive that you eat until you hurt yourself". LOL. Can't get any better compliment than that~!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PGELS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindenwold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very good I have seen 4 stars + that couldnt touch this. I used black olives, added thyme and used chick broth because I didnt have wine and omited the flour.. I also used thighs as called for- this keeps the meat moist and palateable. i will be sharing this with my friends who have small kids work etc. I am very picky and thought it pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Excellent! I changed it some according to the reviews. I didn't use the butter, only used one can of soup, used a little less wine (and it was red), added artichoke hearts and carrots. Awesome! Served with noodles since that was faster to cook - just threw them into the crockpot the last 15 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States