Slow Cooker Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I wasn't crazy about this, although my husband said a 4. If I make this again, I think I will add some of the other reviewers' changes (garlic, onion, etc). The chicken (we used breasts) did turn out extremely tender, which we were all pleased with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
My husband and I both thought this was delicious. Nice flavor, tender, nice amount of liquid. Served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
A winner with my four kids and was tasty. I would suggest cutting the olive and wine back about half. Maybe suggest 1/2 wine & 1/2 water would be less rich. We liked the meal but it was high in sodium. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Loved this recipe! I'm not an olive fan so I substituted a whole head of roasted garlic instead. I also used canned mushrooms and made sure to add a couple of dashes of red pepper, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was so good and simple. Very much a comfort food kind of dish without the high fat content. Great for cooler evenings. I served it over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamson, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was sadly a very disappointing turnout. The sauce was watery and the flavors just did not come together for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Girl
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I really loved this recipe. I used chicken breasts and did not brown them first, but it didn't seem to matter. It was really easy and turned out great. I gave it a 4 because it was a little salty. I served it over brown rice and my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Very easy and my boyfriend loved it - said to put it in the "keeper" file. I added a chopped onion and used chicken breasts and it turned out perfectly! Great winter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was an awesome recipe, my whole family loved it - even the kids! I skipped the browning stage and just threw everything in the slow cooker and then served it over pasta. The flavor was REALLY great, however next time i will try adding more to it (artichoke hearts, maybe..) Dont be turned off by the end appearance, it does look a little upappealing but the taste makes up for it big time - Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Very good, tender chicken. I had guests for dinner and they both loved it. Will definitely make this super easy recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by free_by_grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States