Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
Excellent! I forgot to remove the skin but followed the recipe exactly otherwise and my husband said it is the best turkey he has ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
What do you do with the bacon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
This is wonderful. My husband thought it would fall off the bone. But it didn't. It stayed whole and was very easy to slice. Made great gravy too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This turned out really GREAT! I used a butterball boneless turkey breast and it even came with a gravy packet that I used for the sauce. The flavor was really wonderful. The bacon crumbles made a difference - adding a really nice flavor to the gravy. I did strain the gravy off and use on potatoes and the turkey. My husband and all three children cleaned their plates! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This recipe is fantastic. Not only did the turkey turn out moist and delicious, it allowed me to cook side items in the oven. So easy. A definite winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was a very moist turkey and I loved not having to baste it every so often. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was that we used a skin-on turkey and I had to put it in the oven to brown so it looked nice on the platter. But, it was worth it for the ease of the rest of the time! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
IT WAS WONDERFUL! The only thing that I changed was half-way through the cooking time I added 1 1/2 cups of turkey broth to it (due to the comments reguarding dryness). It was moist and perfect. I added a little cornstarch and made a gravy with the juices in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
365 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
To answer the question below; the crumbled bacon is mixed with the gravy, flour, worcestershire and sage before pouring over the turkey breast. I cooked two breasts; one roasted and the other using this recipe. This one came out much juicier, and the flavor is fantastic (you can play with the spices to suit your own tastes). A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHBUM72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hewlett Harbor, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I made a lot of changes but this turned out beautifully. I added thyme and rosemary and omitted bacon, flour and worc. sauce. I added pats of butter on the bird. We got turkey breasts on sale (grocery store grand opening) for 39 cents a pound. I see a lot of turkey in our future! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was GREAT. Turkey was moist and fell off the bone. Not too spicey but had good taste. Made putting on the Thanksgiving family meal much easier with a whole lot less stress and mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States