Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My husband absolutely loved this. I agree the turkey comes out very moist. I am just a skin lover so it is hard for me to have turkey without the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I fixed this for my Christmas dinner. I left out the Worchestershire and just uded the packet of gravey that came with the turkey breast (I cooked two) Added a little garlic salt and some onion....It was fantastic! Not dry at all and everybody raved about it! I will definetly do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Super tender, moist and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
So simple to make and it was great! I orginally made this when we were between ovens (mine died) so close to Thanksgiving.. This.was a life saver!! We now keep an extra turkey breast in the freezer.. I wouldnt change a thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kurth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I love it!! I leave the bacon fat and make a roux with the flour, add the gravy and all the other ingredients listed along with a 1/2 cup of chicken stock. it's in my slow cooker right now! mmm hmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving since it was just my husband and I and our 2 children. It was so moist and delicious! Alan hates turkey because he said it's always too dry. He took this to work the next day! So easy and good! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Keener Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This is good but I will leave out the bacon next time and add more sage. The extremely tender meat is ideal for use in casseroles after the initial feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snowmass Village, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Made this for the first time yesterday, on Thanksgiving. We followed the recipe exactly, except we cut the sage in half because we're not huge sage fans. We put everything in the crock pot, turned it on, and then went kayaking. I was worried by the reviews that said it was too salty or too dry, but ours was perfect. Tender and flavorful, and unbelievably easy. We're going to make it again on Christmas. Thank you Eating Indy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA_MAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I didn't care for this at all. The turkey was tender, but the flavors didn't mix for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fairhead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Wow excellent. The breast came out so juicy. I didn't have turkey gravy so I used cream of chicken soup and added 1/2 cup of water. Poured a lil bit of Worsche, some garlic salt and garlic herb. Cooked a 4.5 lb on low for 6 hours. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUV2COOK25

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States