Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Good, but needs more seasoning. I think next time I'll add poultry seasoning and possibly cover the turkey with bacon to hold in some of the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kait

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My husband absolutely loved this. I agree the turkey comes out very moist. I am just a skin lover so it is hard for me to have turkey without the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I fixed this for my Christmas dinner. I left out the Worchestershire and just uded the packet of gravey that came with the turkey breast (I cooked two) Added a little garlic salt and some onion....It was fantastic! Not dry at all and everybody raved about it! I will definetly do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Super tender, moist and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
So simple to make and it was great! I orginally made this when we were between ovens (mine died) so close to Thanksgiving.. This.was a life saver!! We now keep an extra turkey breast in the freezer.. I wouldnt change a thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I love it!! I leave the bacon fat and make a roux with the flour, add the gravy and all the other ingredients listed along with a 1/2 cup of chicken stock. it's in my slow cooker right now! mmm hmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving since it was just my husband and I and our 2 children. It was so moist and delicious! Alan hates turkey because he said it's always too dry. He took this to work the next day! So easy and good! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This is good but I will leave out the bacon next time and add more sage. The extremely tender meat is ideal for use in casseroles after the initial feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snowmass Village, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Made this for the first time yesterday, on Thanksgiving. We followed the recipe exactly, except we cut the sage in half because we're not huge sage fans. We put everything in the crock pot, turned it on, and then went kayaking. I was worried by the reviews that said it was too salty or too dry, but ours was perfect. Tender and flavorful, and unbelievably easy. We're going to make it again on Christmas. Thank you Eating Indy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA_MAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I didn't care for this at all. The turkey was tender, but the flavors didn't mix for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States