Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This one works! I never imagined slow-cooked turkey would turn out well but it was very juicy and flavorful. Recipe was a lifesaver as I was working all day before running home to serve dinner. Guests loved it! Since I didn't find bone-in turkey breast, I ended up throwing in boneless turkey breast along with drumsticks. Before serving, I did take some of the sauce and mixed with cornstarch to thicken and serve as gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Awesome - Very Tender and Juicy - No brainer to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving dinner, turned out great. Followed the original recipe as stated, family loved it. will make this again. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
the best turkey i have ever had! my husband went crazy over it. it's very tender and falls right off the bone. i added more gravy b/c we like tons of gravy with our turkey. if the skin hardened then it would be the best turkey in the world! very satisfied with this recipe and it's super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was so easy and it turned out great. I did not use Worcestershire sauce nor the can of gravy. I had a 6 1/2 pound turkey breast & cooked it on high for 4 hours, then low for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was wonderful! I was thinking of doing it for TG, but wanted a trail run. I got a 3.5 breast, and a 2 lb thigh, because my husband likes dark meat. I left the skin on, because I think it would make it moister. I had a 16 ounce carton of gravy, so I saved the extra and later, mixed it all together to make the gravy. I also added 1/2 of broth. I used half the Worcester sauce, because my mom is watching her sodium. I also made the crockpot stuffing found on this site, and used some of the gravy to improve the taste of the stuffing. I am ready for the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I'm thinking of putting a package of Stove Top stuffing mix under the turkey. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is fantastic, made it for dinner last week, fixing it for pot luck for 70 people this weekend. I followed it exactly, would not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
So easy and great for making gravy out of the crock pot. Strained the juices from the pot and just added a bit of corn starch and water mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryin2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
After reading the reviews, I was really expecting something incredible, but it was disapointing. Maybe it was the brand of turkey gravy, but it had very little flavor. The only thing I changed was using fresh ground pepper and garlic powder since I did not have garlic pepper, otherwise I followed it exactly. My husband did eat it and said it was okay, but not anything he'd want again. I gave it 3 stars because he did eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States