Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Easy and yummy, can't beat that! The meat literally fell off the bone as I transfered the turkey to a serving platter. The sandwiches where even better the next day. Thanks Eating Indy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is one of my family's favorite meals, and so easy! We make a yummy gravy out of the crockpot liquid and serve it over mashed potatoes, with a veggie and green salad. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Easy and great!! It was delicious just as directed. This is our new favorite way to eat turkey breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I loved this recipe and will absolutely use it again! I did a few things differently, however. I soaked it in a brine overnight (2 cups salt, 1 cup sugar, water, rosemary, thyme, pepper). The next day I put it in the crock pot as directed. I didn't use the bacon, but used fresh herbs instead. I also used fresh garlic and pepper as a rub. It was awesome! I think I'll use this for Thanksgiving next year. My turkey was so moist and delicious! YUMMY! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I like the concept of making a turkey breast in a slow cooker, so I gave it a try. I cooked it on high for 4 hours and when I checked the internal temperature, it was done. I held it on warm for an hour and it was still very moist. Next time I will cook it at the lower setting and check it after 4 hours. I did not have turkey gravy, so substituted a 1/2 cup of stock. When the turkey was done, the slow cooker yielded about 4 cups of liquid. Plenty of juice for gravy. I did use the bacon; in the end did not affect the flavor of the turkey much, but made the gravy liquid a bit too smoky and overwhelmed the turkey flavor. I will not use the bacon again. All in all, this is a good basic recipe. I'd definitely experiment with more fresh herbs and spices next time, while omitting the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Not bad if you are just looking to set and forget. I would have liked the gravy/juice to be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I absolutely fell in love with this recipe, as did my fiance! I have made it a few times now. I add some of the grease from the bacon into the sauce, as well as additional spices - poultry seasoning, margarom, thyme, salt, pepper & garlic. I've never had turkey so juicy! You must try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Awesome turkey. So easy to throw in the crock pot the night before and have a mock thanksgiving dinner ready when you get home. My husband threw in a can of turkey broth when I wasnt there and it actually made the turkey lose some of its moisture (I've noticed the slow cooker with chicken and to much liquid does that too) Next time I will be sure to do it when he's no where around. The meat was fall off the bone tender and I wont hesitate to use this recipe again. My boys just gobbled it up, no pun intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Unbelievavble recipe. I recomend extra sage, garlic and pepper, but it was unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Wow! This turkey is great! I was looking for a slow cooked turkey recipe and this is good. I will def make this more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carebear05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States