Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
This is awesome! My entire family has now claimed this to be their favorite dish! It was extremely easy, relatively inexpensive, and very impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
Very tasty and easy to make. I used pork chops cut into bite size pieces and doubled the liquids because I like a lot of sauce. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
I was really enthusiastic about this recipe and it sure smelled good while it was cooking. Although I thought the peanut butter would be the perfect touch (and it was good) I think I am going to try it next time without the peanut butter and just thicken the sauce with cornstarch. I also added a couple of minced serrano chiles, and I think I will add 4 or 5 next time. I barely detected any heat at all even with the 2 I put in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This is my husband's favorite recipe. Be sure and thoroughly stir the peanut butter into the drippings left in the pan. It works best when the drippings are still hot. Then add the pork shreds back in and stir - YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
this was very good, i used a bag of frozen bell peppers(red, yellow, green)and onions. came out nice and juicy and plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Next time, I will add red bell pepper later in the cooking. There was nothing left of these vegetables. Also will add more red pepper and probably some Thai chilli paste, as I thought it was a bit bland. May try to double the sauce so there is more of it, but this could also be that my slow-cooker cooks at a hotter temp. Overall, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
so good. i made half of the recipe. i also topped it off with a minced hot pepper along with the green onion and peanuts. a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This was awesome. I used a sirloin pork roast and served with brown rice. If 6 stars were available, I'd rate it a 6! I added 3/4 tsp red pepper flakes instead of 1/2 tsp. My husband told me to hold on to this recipe. We'll be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Very tasty! I rubbed the roast with garlic powder and pepper and added a 1/2 teaspoon ofSambal Oelek for some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAFFIREBLUES1979

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Delicious! Was even better the next day! So simple and easy. Next time, I will add the peppers in the middle of cooking as they did cook down a lot. Also, I will try the chili paste for some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States