Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
What a great easy recipe. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Newport, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Good simple recipe, and delicious. Modified to my own taste. Added some sliced pieces of lemon grass and sliced ginger. Made my own Teriyaki (1:1 Soy Sauce:Mirin). Remove the lemon grass and ginger with a slotted spoon before adding the shredded pork back in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
My kids like this ok. Hubby doesn't care for it. I find it ok, but a bit much after a few bites. Not sure how I might change it more to our tastes, but I think I will probably give this one more try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
My family enjoyed this recipe, especially the peanut butter sauce. The topping of chopped green onions and peanuts gave it a great crunchy topping. It's a good crock pot recipe for those busy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccybermom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was absolutely wonderful. I substituted Sunflower Butter for the Peanut Butter and Soy Nuts for the Peanuts due to food allergy to Peanuts. My husband likes Asian/Thai food but it is difficult for us to eat at these types of restaurants due to the food allergy. Recipes like this make it easier for cooks to make a Thai sauce with the appropriate substitutions. The sauce may have been a tad sweeter than what would have been with the Peanut Butter, but it was still excellent. My husband raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Made this last night. Family went nuts for it. Husband, who wouldn't eat a leftover if he was starving to death, asked after dinner if he could have the leftovers for dinner tonight. Used half a "picnic" packed shoulder and trimmed the fat. Really, really flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie LaBarba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was pretty good, I would make it again. I didn't care for the texture of the peppers after being cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was delicious! My whole family loved this dish. I made noodles the next day with leftovers (we ate all the rice) and it was still delicious. I also threw some in a tortilla for my daughter and she loved it. I added chili garlic sauce vs the flakes, I will add more next time, it was not hot enough for me. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
The first time I made this, the red bell peppers turned out mushy. The second time I made it i just added some jarred roasted red peppers with the peanut butter and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
My husband LOVED this and has been telling all our friends how good it is (and now they want the recipe!). Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslisashoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States