Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I love this recipe, but for me it needed a lot of tweaking - first of all, I'm a fan of a little heat, and there was not enough red pepper flakes to deliver that. So increase the pepper by a lot. I probably ended up using about 2 tablespoons. More peanut butter - I wanted a sweeter, thicker sauce. Other than that, wow! awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
What a great easy recipe. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Newport, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Good simple recipe, and delicious. Modified to my own taste. Added some sliced pieces of lemon grass and sliced ginger. Made my own Teriyaki (1:1 Soy Sauce:Mirin). Remove the lemon grass and ginger with a slotted spoon before adding the shredded pork back in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
My kids like this ok. Hubby doesn't care for it. I find it ok, but a bit much after a few bites. Not sure how I might change it more to our tastes, but I think I will probably give this one more try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
My family enjoyed this recipe, especially the peanut butter sauce. The topping of chopped green onions and peanuts gave it a great crunchy topping. It's a good crock pot recipe for those busy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccybermom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was absolutely wonderful. I substituted Sunflower Butter for the Peanut Butter and Soy Nuts for the Peanuts due to food allergy to Peanuts. My husband likes Asian/Thai food but it is difficult for us to eat at these types of restaurants due to the food allergy. Recipes like this make it easier for cooks to make a Thai sauce with the appropriate substitutions. The sauce may have been a tad sweeter than what would have been with the Peanut Butter, but it was still excellent. My husband raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Made this last night. Family went nuts for it. Husband, who wouldn't eat a leftover if he was starving to death, asked after dinner if he could have the leftovers for dinner tonight. Used half a "picnic" packed shoulder and trimmed the fat. Really, really flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie LaBarba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was pretty good, I would make it again. I didn't care for the texture of the peppers after being cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Hood McConnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was delicious! My whole family loved this dish. I made noodles the next day with leftovers (we ate all the rice) and it was still delicious. I also threw some in a tortilla for my daughter and she loved it. I added chili garlic sauce vs the flakes, I will add more next time, it was not hot enough for me. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
The first time I made this, the red bell peppers turned out mushy. The second time I made it i just added some jarred roasted red peppers with the peanut butter and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States