Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Would not make again--lacked flavor and definitely did not taste what I think "Thai" tastes like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Followed the recipe to a T (except for the peppers.. I didn't want bell-pepper mush) but it was too salty and there wasn't enough sauce. Maybe cause i used unsalted unsweetened peanut butter? Otherwise the recipe works well. I will try to fuss with the proportions to get it just right. And, as others mentioned, it is not particularly flavorful but that is ok for me. My two girls at it as-is and my husband and I flavored it with garlic-chili sauce and/ou angry chicken (schricha or something like that?) et/ou lime juice. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita632000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This recipe was good. I didn't have unsalted peanut butter so I used what I had on hand and it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Love this recipe! I added about 2 tbsp. of sriracha sauce for some extra heat. The peppers turn to mush if you put them in at the beginning. Adding them at the last hour is perfect (though unfortunately less convenient as a slow cooker meal).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
The thank you's from the famly for a new and delicious supper, and ease of making it make it tops in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was great! All the food tasted great, the meals did not taste or look similar. My husband did not believe that most of it was left over from the two crock pot meals. Often a menu calls for buying unusual ingredients that you use only once, this one did not. All the items bought in were used up. There was plenty of food for everyone. I have recommended it to many friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
The whole house loved this, I made it just as directed. Next time might add a little lime juice. Served with Spicy Green Beans and cucumber slices - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This had a nice flavor, but there was almost too much going on - too rich. I put chopped peanuts and cilantro on top and it made it much better. The green of the cilantro really helped to cut the richness of the dish. I couldn't eat it without it. I followed other reviews and added the peppers (and broccoli) much later in the cooking. It was almost pointless. They just disintegrated. Only use peppers, and add them close to finishing the dish - maybe 1/2 hour or 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERENES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was wonderful! I followed the original recipe with the exception of adding the red peppers about an hour before it was ready and serving it with brown rice instead of white. I could/will definitely play with this recipe more and come up with fun ways to add flavors (i.e. adding cabbage, trying something besides peanut butter, etc.). I definitely recommend adding hot chili paste/sauce/whatever spice suits you! Yum and thanks! Oh, and excellent leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The sauce was great and we served with lemon wedges. I like the idea of adding shredded cabbage too. A bit spicy so was not good for our toddler. The pork we used was TOUGH so I was surprised that after all that cooking it did not get tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States