Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I usually don’t like dishes made with peanut butter, but this one was an exception. It was very tasty and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This was a very easy recipe to get together with ingredients that I keep in my pantry. I added the peppers to the slow cooker about half way into the cooking and they were still a little softer than I would have liked. I also thought the sauce was too thin, so, I removed the pork, added a cornstarch slurry, & brought the liquid to a boil to thicken the sauce. I then added the pork back to the sauce to warm through. I topped with some fresh green onion for a little crunch. Both my husband and I liked the flavor of the dish, but, thought the flavor profile was missing something. Perhaps a little fresh cilantro? Overall we thought it was a pretty good recipe and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I had 1 pound of leftover roasted pork tenderloin leftover so I thought I would put it to work using this recipe. I mixed the sauce ingredients together in the slow cooker crock on low. I added one small onion, sliced thinly to the sauce. While that was heating, I sliced the pork and peppers. Whisked the sauce to combine and added the pork. Let cook until hot and then added the peppers. Covered and let cook for about an hour. This was very good. I would think this would be a good recipe / method to put together before heading to sports practice. I served this with Uncle Ben's Basmati rice that is ready in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I really like how the sauce tastes. I usually use pork tenderloin. I doubled the crushed red pepper flakes to become a little bit more hot. As other reviews say: just put the bell peppers (which I used half red and half green) in the last hour, otherwise it become too much softened and not good. I also added some sliced mushrooms by the last half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I made exactly as directed and it was very good. I shredded the pork chops into medium sized chunks after about five hours, then cooked for another hour, during which time the pork absorbed some of the sauce. I served it over brown rice the first night, then over some whole wheat pasta the next night. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I thought this was VERY good, but I did have to make a few adjustments. First (because I was feeding large hardworking men), I used two pounds of pork loin (the whole kind you find on sale occasionally for around $2/lb here in the midwest and bring home to portion yourself) and cut into 1 lb hunks. Second, I cooked it on high for 4 hours (all the time I had) and the pork was just falling apart. Third, I waited until 2 1/2 hours in to add the peppers, otherwise they would have been mushy. Fourth, I found that after the cooking time alloted, the peanuty flavor had dissappated considerably, so I whisked in an additional tablespoon of peanut butter. I served it over boil in bag brown rice (all I had) and with oven-roasted green beans. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Really enjoyed this dish !! made this in summer with pork and it was fantastic. Just made it again a few days ago and used chicken instead and that came out really well !! Just added a little more peanut butter and a whole lot of diced veggies. This was real good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miko
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe, but as other suggested added vegetables closer to the end. At 4 hours with just meat and sauce, the pork was 200º F and shreddable. Then I added 3 carrots sliced, 2 small broccoli head florets, a red bell pepper sliced, and an orange bell pepper sliced, then cooked for another 1:15. I ended up doubling the sauce to account for all of the vegetables, but next time I would omit the doubled ginger and red pepper flakes. If you really like ginger and spicy, I'd suggest doubling the sauce as-is. It made 6 hearty servings with the extras, served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miko

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was so easy to make and tastes great with white rice. Awesome sauce!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States