Slow Cooker Texas Smoked Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious! However, I only needed half the spices to coat meat. I used Sonny's BBQ sauce and didn't add any water. Only marinated for 1 hour. Will definitely be making this in future since it's easy and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by God's girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
MUCH TOO SALTY. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written. Cut the spices at least in half or plan on a SUPER SALTY meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Didn't care for this--no match for the grill slow cooked method. I did not add any water-the slow cooker method is watery enough. It was too salty...and the sauce was too watery for us. I won't use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This came out delicious! I used a 2 lb brisket and left out the cumin (I don't care for its flavor). I also trimmed the fat off before putting the spices on. My crock pot cooks fast and hot (unfortunately) so it only took mine 5 hours and it was falling apart and moist. I added some extra Worcestershire sauce right before serving. Absolutely delicious and will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Captain Stern
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Extremely easy recipe. It was very good. I used a 2.85 Lb brisket, but there was enough rub in the origial recipe to cover it. I upped the onion to a whole one, because we like cooked onion. And i put it under the brisket, instead of on top. However, I don't think I'm a cumin person. So next time, I'll either reduce, or remove it from the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captain Stern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
The rub is quite versatile! I added a bit more liquid smoke to the sauce and used Sweet Baby Ray's Original. Cooked on HIGH for 5 hours (1-1/2 lb. brisket) till fork-tender. To the juices I whisked in 1/2 cup ketchup and 1/2 cup apple butter and reduced by half over medium heat on the stovetop. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
this is an awesome easy recipe. I followed it to the exact recipe and it turned out nice and tender. I used Kraft Honey BBQ sauce. I only wished I would have cooked the whole 4 pound brisket. I am doing the other half later in the week. It is so full of flavor and is fork tender. Yummm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I REALLY LIKE THE RUB; I LET IT MARINADE FOR OVERNIGHT AND COOK THE BRISKET IN MY WEBER ON INDERECT HEAT FOR 5 HOURS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: Gold Hill, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Very good, very easy. I've always wrapped my brisket in foil to make it in the crockpot. This recipe is great. I cooked mine o n low for nearly 8 hrs. The family really liked it. We did try to use the sauce from the drippings but too fatty to be good. Perhaps a good chill first? Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I thought this was alright. It was definitely no match for real smoked brisket and the depth of flavor. I bought the brisket at a whole sale club, so I just doubled the recipe as it fit in my crock pot. Make sure to have large containers of paprika, pepper, or other flavorings as it uses quite a lot. I am pretty certain it will all be eaten, but think I will go back to real smoked meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States